My Opinion (Very Briefly) on My Sister’s Attitude


Hey guys! Andrew here! Bringing you a new post of my daily life. It’s a little bit weird that I have not posted in what seems to be several weeks. 2 or 1, give or take. I apologize sincerely for that. To whom am I apologizing? I don’t even know . . . To whoever is reading this! Maybe my future self when I’m approximately in my 20’s or 30’s. Oh gosh, I can’t even think of myself as that old of an adult. BUT, without wandering off topic, I will try to focus my days on blogging and posting. Not particularly this week because I have big CRCT tests, but the general idea of me going back to posting everyday will try to be taken back into command, hopefully. In the meantime, as I usually do in the beginning of my posts, I shall play you guys and girls a song that I have recently enjoyed and with hope that you enjoy it too! Also, before I give you guys this song, I fixed the followers bug. Turns out there was something I connected my blog to that gave me extra followers. But NOW it is fixed! Here’s the song finally!

Okay, so my day, in very brief terms . . .

Well, on Friday (the day before today [Saturday]), my brother, Matthew, decided to make both of us sleep on the first floor in our living room, on our couches, while my sisters went on a sleepover with their friends. At first, I was skeptical, but then I obliged. It was not too bad sleeping on the couches. I wake up to today pretty simple and go straight to the Office and use the computer. I was sort of hesitant to going to the computer since my Mom said that I was not allowed to play on the computer in the middle of the night and it was near 6 o’clock in the morning. I took the risk anyway with thankfully no one coming to peep on me. I enjoyed a few hours of watching Syndicate play the new map on Black Ops II Zombies called “Mob of the Dead”. Boy, that is such a good map. Wish I could enjoy some of that. xD

Once that was done, I waited throughout the day until my Mom finished watching a show on TV to play some Skyrim on the PS3. I’ve completely decided to go playing all Skyrim and progress swiftly through the game because lately all of the first person shooter games have been quite a difficulty and the gameplay is getting boring. Though I did have some difficulty with these vampires in a random cave I decided to explore in Skyrim. It took about 30 minutes of game time until eventually I decided I should go explore somewhere else. I decided to pickpocket a lot of people to get my experience up. I finally got to level up once from level 31 to 32. It takes a long time from my experience of gaming. 😛

But besides gaming, after I was done playing I went outside to practice some parkour and then went attempted to go to Brian’s house and see if I could play with him. Unfortunately, it seemed, he wasn’t there. So I went back to my house and went into my backyard to find my Dad discussing with my brother, Matthew. I was about to go inside as I was passing by when my Dad told me not to go inside and said that he wanted me to stay outside with them. Eventually my Dad started talking with me and we began talking very random things throughout the time. We also managed to fix a problem with the hula hoop we had. Fixing it had a special unusual feeling to it. My Dad took no hesitation to expressing his feelings about feeling special about fixing something. It was a good feeling, but for some reason my feelings were completely mute and I felt too lazy to react to anything. My Dad then began talking to me and reminded me about how I can control my feelings and emotions and not let my lazy ambition take over my well-being, which put a more positive mood on my day.

Afterwards I decided to pick up a book I’ve had over the past recent weeks. I borrowed a book from the library called “Dormia”. A really interesting book I must admit. I read for approximately 1 hour and a half outside. At a lot of points, since I was outside by myself in the nice air and nature, I spoke aloud the words of the book as if I were speaking to a class. At one point as I was reading, a group of bugs surrounded around my knee and sat down, not moving whatsoever. It appeared as if they just sat there patiently listening to me speaking the book. It was quite a funny experience. Despite how much little time I read on the book in comparison to a lot more people who read books with a greater compassion, I got through about 60 pages of the book. No matter what anybody thinks, I believe that is an amazing progression from recently what I’ve done. But I do admit that before, when I read previous books, I could read 100 pages everyday with no problem. All it takes is just getting back into the game, that’s all.

After I was done reading outside for awhile, my sister, Anabelle came outside. Apparently she came back from the sleepover. She told me about how one of her friends, Sarah (whom I thought at first she was talking about Sarah next door [I thought that immediately Sarah could have heard me talking to myself]), wanted to talk to me. At first I denied the request, annoyed by how Anabelle was smiling and it was all a joke. But then eventually I obliged to only have half way me interrupted by Anabelle telling me how she did not ACTUALLY need me. I decided to go back to reading when my Dad called me over next to him and told me about this book he was reading. Some of the information and the topic along with it was somewhat related to what I was reading in Dormia. I told my Dad of this and we began talking for a long time when suddenly Anabelle popped out of nowhere and grabbed my book when I was away, which really ticked me off. My Dad saw it too. He started yelling at her, not too hard though. Don’t worry. 😛

Turns out Sarah wanted to play a prank on me and tell Anabelle to take away my book. My Dad finished talking to Anabelle and sent her away. Then, my Dad and I finally finished discussing when Patricia came with Alicia and Sarah downstairs to eat brownies with us after they ate lunch. The brownies were exquisite, honestly. But on a greater thought, my sister began discussing with my Dad about this game called the “Oregon Trail”. For all who don’t know what the game is about, I implore you to search it up on Google or Safari or whatever because I do not feel like taking the time and words to post the description of the game. But anyway, my sister talked for a good whole lunch and dessert time about the game and my Dad was nearly convinced to buy the game on the iPad when it was only 99 cents and the description of the game seemed to impress him. Afterwards, I dismissed myself from the room, and the rest of the day was a blur up until my parents began watching this show on National Geographic (so glad we now have the channel), called “80’s The Decade That Made Us”. A good show showing a lot of what occurred during the 80’s. Finally, Alicia had to pick her up along with her friend Sarah.

When we finished watching the show, my Dad went away with his laptop for a little bit, and my Mom and I and my sister began watching the Breakfast Club. We started watching it yesterday, but only an hour of it. We finished it today and the movie was really good.

During the movie, my sister, Patricia, started giving a speech/rant about how one of the characters in the Breakfast Club was acting like a complete jerk. I was completely fine with this statement until she started jerking her head around as if every word that was spoken out of her mouth had an “umph” to it. I inquired her with why she said that. She did not answer and of course my Mom came into the situation and defended her. Then my sister began making more jerks and started giving some comebacks saying that I liked her before when she did not have an attitude because I liked her when she was shy and did not talk and then went on some gibberish saying that I liked her back then when she did not have a personality. All of those claims are just pure dog poop. That’s probably the meanest word I can say on this blog besides “crap”. Trust me, I have meaner words intended for how ridiculous I think this sounds.

My Mom even comes further into the discussion saying that she likes it that Patricia now has a personality and has some attitude. Uh, hello? Am I the only one who thinks that you can have a personality without an attitude as a girl. I mean, when you’re in necessary situations I would understand, but in simple things like this, I don’t believe it should be tolerated. Call me crazy, but I find attitude in girls, especially my own family members to be very unattractive and I don’t like it in any way. Eventually, during the conversation, I just gave up and said that these are not my kids and I’ll do this when I have my own kids. It sucks. But I had to, or at least I decided to.

At the end of the day, I took a shower and then my Mom rinsed my hair with vinegar due to the excessive scratching on my hair and irritation from the dandruff. Otherwise nothing else for the day. Everything has now led up to now.

Enjoy your time wherever you are! Bye!

-ACP

Leave a Reply

