I Stand Up For Myself


Hey guys! Andrew here! Bringing you a new post of my daily life, only I’ll try to summarize it in the best way I can, yet also getting the details of the day I want posted. Here’s the video/song of the day! It’s Sail by AWOLNATION. Really good song. I love the sort of dubstep and electronic buzzes in the song. Plus it sounds more nowadays, so yeah! Enjoy!

So yeah, from the time I left the house. I went to the house, greeted Erick, Ascarett, and Sarah at the bus stop. Unfortunately Patricia was not able to come over because she was sick with a fever because of Matthew’s previous sickness. I guess you can connect one to another from there. Anyway, I greeted the three of them. Now, when we talked we weren’t as silent, especially after yesterday. We had such a wonderfully awesome day yesterday. I did, sort of, post about briefly, but I did not describe it to its greatest. It was a good time. If you don’t know about it, read the previous post here. For right now I don’t want to fully describe everything that happened that day, I’ll just continue, assuming that you know what I am talking about. So I talked to Erick and asked him where he was because the last time I saw him was around 7 o’clock PM at Sarah’s house when he said he was going to go to the convenient store and buy us some snacks. It was 8 o’clock PM when I left and I still did not see him. Thankfully, I saw him here at the bus stop and questioned him about it. He said he would explain it on the bus, which he did. I arrived on the bus and now the bus for me, Sarah, Brian, Marquel, Patricia, Ascarett, and Erick was never the same. Others were doing their own thing while we were giggling and laughing about what happened yesterday. Bailey, from the back of the bus, sneered at us, in jealousy of how much fun we were having. Take that!

Much more fun was on the bus, except when there were no more fights on the bus for fear that Mr. Paul was going to write us up, which was stupid. I missed the fights dearly. They made me laugh crazily hard that tears came out of my eyeballs. R.I.P fights on the bus. 😦

School was exceptionally annoying. Mrs. Flowers made Brian and I throw away our breakfast when we just got in so we barely got to eat anything for breakfast. Ridiculous. In Georgia Studies we had to finish our Governor foldable. I finished first, of course, and turned it in. Mrs. Flowers made a big deal about it and announced how someone already turned in their foldable. I was kind of annoyed by it, yet flattered. Later she announced we were having a quiz on the information on the foldable, which was stupid because we had just begun the topic on Tuesday and she wants us to take a quiz on Friday. Ridiculous.

Language Arts was even more annoying. Mrs. Harris, in general, was getting increasingly annoying to me everyday. Her pet, my best friend Savannah, always got the glory from her and they always giggled together and whenever she looked at my work she looked at it with an “okay” or giving some advice. Surprisingly, today, Savannah approached me with an wrathful attitude. Mrs. Harris started near of edge yelling at Brianna in my class because Brianna asked if she could go to the bathroom to get her stuff that she forgot and then Mrs. Harris said you couldn’t because she was SO lenient to rules and couldn’t bend it once for her students. Brianna just stood there and Mrs. Harris got pissed off and started mocking her. Only the fans of Mrs. Harris laughed. I, instead, just stared and gave a cross face. Savannah, on my side, started to laugh at the joke and was quite confused as to why I wasn’t. I told her that I was siding with Brianna. She was crept out by the decision.

“Why?” she asked.

“Because Mrs. Harris is annoying.” I answered.

“No she’s not.” she replied coolly.

Of course, you’re her teacher’s pet. Then Savannah got angry at me for including her name in my own controversy book where it said that she said a cuss word and it was a long time ago. Now she suddenly had a problem with it and threatened to take it out herself if I wouldn’t. She stormed out of the classroom when class was eventually done. Where was this attitude coming from? Savannah is now coming down from my best friend list. Lol.

Math was a little more interesting, though I was really hungry. Thankfully, Andrew was here today and Samantha at the same time. I had both of them sit on my sides and we socialized until Lunch when we took notes. Unfortunately, when we came back from an uneventful Lunch, we had to do another worksheet. Goshdangit.

Science was kind of dreadful. I wasn’t learning as easily on the lesson because it was just so new and I was not getting it in my head, especially with all the noise going around. I could NOT take it seriously. On top of it, we have a quiz tomorrow on it. Brilliant. Pray that I do good on it.

P.E. was sort of interesting and boring at the same time. We had to stay downstairs while the other P.E. class got to go to the Fitness Lab because people were misbehaving and refused to admit their behaviors. We went over the information of the muscles and other formulas that were so vague to my mind while Shian was answering all the questions and so was Grayson. Teachers pets. We played Basketball, afterwards, and my team won. Yay!

Drama was dreadfully boring as well. We just spoke a play as I frustratingly stared at my unfinished worksheet for my Drama class. Ugh. I did not get to finish it until Mark on my side got his worksheet back and he allowed me to copy off of his. After we spoke the play, we watched a movie-version of the play we were watching. Nothing went through my mind during the play. I don’t even remember much. Though, two amazing things happened. Patrick, who was in my Drama class, started singing “I Knew You Were Trouble” in the class, like he always did, just to get attention. I got so annoyed that I told him to shut-up and I said it loudly. Silence rolled across the room and Shane, Patrick’s friend, smiled and goggled at what happened. He asked Patrick if he heard me, Patrick said yes and turned away. Shane then said that Patrick was afraid of me. Heck yeah he was. Finally I was taken seriously.

Brody, on the other hand, took my seat when I went to go for a bathroom break and I told him to get off. He of course said no and I got behind him and asked him seriously. I put my hands on his shoulder reaching for a hold on his neck. He grabbed my hand but I smacked it with surprising force and scared him. He was about to cry being traumatized. He even told me he could take my chair. I felt good afterwards. I felt no pity for him because he was pushing me around for no reason and I was sick of it. I finally stood up for myself. He did not touch me nor did he mess with me throughout the class and probably for the future classes. Finally when classes were done and I waited for bus call, I left the classroom in a rush to get to my bus first. I was determined to get there first. Though, I saw Brian on the other side of the bus lane reaching to my bus. I immediately raced for the bus and made it in to the bus with my victory dance. It probably is not that special for you, but it is for me! 😀

The bus was fun. Reason why is that Xavion (the one who started the big fight yesterday) and his sister was on the bus. A whole new fight started between Jayda with her wussy friend Bailey on her side against Xavion’s sister. It got so real that it almost became a cat fight. It was awesome! Gosh, I love the bus . . .

I finally came home and then relaxed. Though the stress on my mind about the quiz was stressing me. I was destined to make a 90% or above at least. Brian, then, asked for me to come to his house through my brother. I did. We planned to study, but we really slacked off on websites and eventually began watching Silent Hill. But if it weren’t for Brian, I probably would not know a lot of information on the governors then now. So yeah, thanks! Everything has led up to this point in time.

Enjoy your time wherever you are! Bye!

2 comments on “I Stand Up For Myself

  1. marykate says:

    I know that song! 😀
    It’s pretty badass and it gets stuck in your head. xD

Leave a Reply

