I Nearly Get A Citation?! (Punishment)


Hey guys! Andrew here! Bringing you a new post. Of course, hello to the new people from allover the world. It always seems somebody from out of America is reading my blog or somebody IN America is reading it, so, hello! Hopefully you won’t have pedophile  tendencies for a 13 year old like me. Hehe. xD Anyway, here’s the video of the day! Enjoy!

It’s not really a song, well, it is, but it’s a parody rap sort of from ERB. I love them so much! 😀

So let’s start about the day! I slept graciously throughout the night up until my Mom woke me up and I had to get ready for school. When all my things and clothes were set up, my sister, Patricia, my Mom, and I waited for the bus. Usually the bus arrived at 8:40 AM, but this time it decided to be a little late and come around 8:50 AM. My Mom and I were a bit worried we missed the bus and that my Mom might have to drive us to school again, but luckily the bus arrived on time and when I went to my bus stop I talked with Erick and we both agreed that we thought we missed the bus. When finally we got on the bus, nothing exciting really occurred at that point. There WAS a lot of commotion and I seemed to be energized, but otherwise, not too much happened. I talked with Brian a lot and told Erick on the bus a fake story about how Brian and I sent an prank e-mail message to our Georgia Studies teacher. Of course it was a joke and not serious, but it was funny to think about happening.

I walked with Marquel to the “C” wing where finally Brian caught up with me and I picked myself an orange juice and a fruity tooties cup. It was all they had, at the moment, and plus I was really hungry. It seems like something good to eat, but trust me, the fruity tooties are stale. But on a worse note, when we began Georgia Studies class when homeroom was over we took a quiz. It was a 10 question quiz but technically, at the same time, a 9 question quiz because the 10th question was a question we did not go over and counted as a bonus point for those who wanted to try it out. Of course I did, because bonus points were always good, no matter what! When I finished I felt nervous. I was nervous for this one question and was hoping that I got a 100% on the quiz. That would have been really nice.

Language Arts was pretty interesting, actually. We had to a bellringer for class about a life-event diagram we did for classwork. Then we got our grades from the Poetry Quiz test and the Poem Homework test. Astonishingly, I got an 84% and a 100% on the homework. I was actually negatively astonished by the fact that I got an 84% because that was NOT acceptable in my family’s terms. 90% or above. What then finally reassured me was when the Language Arts teacher announced that I had the highest grade in the class. I guess that could count as an excuse for my Mom. Afterwards, for the last assignment in class, we did a classwork project involving a long piece of paper where we involve significant events that occurred in our lives from birth to our current age right now. I finished about 3/4 of the project within that allotted amount of time and then finished up the class.

Math was pretty easy too. The elimination method that we were learning in Math came pretty easy to mind, then, eventually, Andrew on my side, started talking about funny things which easily subsided me from focus. Luckily, then, it was only Notes we were taking in class and plus we got to go to lunch. I decided to sit with Andrew and his friend this time along with the ghetto/urban popular girls. I never really mentioned in my previous posts that when I sit with Andrew and his friend that I sit with those types of girls. I don’t really have a problem with any of those girls, it’s just that sometimes they annoy me. The lunch was nice otherwise. When the class got back from lunch our Math teacher announced that we were going to forget about the notes and forget about finishing it at this point and do our homework. This time, our Math teacher decided to take it up for today instead of having it wait for tomorrow. I wanted to prove to her that I could do this fast and easy, which was true, but lately I haven’t needed to do that. But I tried with my greatest effort. It became even more difficult because Shirlign, a girl I mentioned in my previous posts, turned to me and asked for help on her Math homework. It was easy explaining to her about what to do because all I needed to do was remind her, but she easily forgot. Somehow I managed to finish the whole homework while helping Shirlign with a few problems. Eventually, as well, Shirlign started telling us about this weird boy she had in her new “Health” connection and how he acted like a 5 year old in a fantasy world. Andrew and I laughed our butts off until they flew out the classroom. Lol.

Science, instead today, was crazy. We had a substitute teacher who immediately showed a lot of confidence in her work and whenever someone spoke in the class she gave them immediate citations. She announced all the work that we were supposed to do:

1. Do all vocabulary words on Chapter 8 (which consisted of 20 pages) including diagrams explaining the vocabulary words.

2. Answer reading check questions throughout the chapter (which ALSO consisted of 20 pages to study over)

3. Take a small review of the chapter.

All of this was to be done within the class time or else a referral or citation was going to be given to those who did not do their classwork. I could not believe this. All this work? When the substitute teacher–which she finally announced her name (Mrs. Dunkers)–asked if there were any questions, I answered back saying “I’m confused.”  She replied saying “With which part?” I replied, confused. “EVERYTHING!” Apparently I was somewhat rude to her and she decided to put me on the citation list. WTF? Like serious. I was answering your question. It was even more frustrating when people who were talking in the class time got about 3+ chance warnings and I got a citation off the bat. When I FINALLY finished the classwork and turned it in I asked if I could not have a citation on my list. She answered “Let’s see how you do when you leave.” At that point I decided not to do or say anything, except work. We had to do a major section review for the homework and I worked over 1 problem to only have the class bell rang. I’m guessing I don’t have a citation now.

Connections were barely any interesting. In P.E. we did not have to dress out in our Gym clothes, rather we went outside to the second story of the school building and went into the fitness lab to watch a fitness video. Drama wasn’t all that entertaining or exciting either. He just showed us a lot of information of kings and queens in during the time leading up to Shakespeare, which was the person we are going to initially study. Finally when class was over and I was to move to buses after the bus call, I went to the bus and went home. Unfortunately, I accidentally got seated with Erick and he happened to be mad, which resulted in a lot of him smacking my head and punching me. It did come to near point of bullying and abuse but it was all in simple fun and plus we smiled afterwards. Though he does need to know his limits and I have to eventually show to him that I’m not a wimp. Suggestions in the comments would be awesome. 🙂

The ride to home was not very eventful, honestly. Except that Bryan made a funny joke on the bus when defending me from Erick when he said that I was going to work at McDonalds my whole life. Bryan said: “This is you in the future: Plastic or Paper?”. The whole bus died laughing.

When I came home, I immediately when to Bryan’s house and started working the Science homework with him, then I came home. Then I did Bible time after I played the iPad and now I’m writing up to this point. Oh yeah, I don’t really mention this, but I am currently writing my book and today I finished chapter 2. So yeah, I’ll try to mention that. 🙂

Enjoy your time wherever you are! Bye!

Leave a Reply

