Homework is Stressful


Hey guys! Andrew here! Bringing you a new post of my daily life. I guess this intro sentence is going to be my motto, sort of, in my posts. Initially, my main motto for this blog is “A Freedom of Speech Blog”. So, there you go. Video/song of the day now down below! This is actually just a video of Minecraft gameplay. If video games is not your cup of tea, I still suggest you watch this episode. It may include a few cuss words, but I try to ignore them and try not to learn from it. This video is actually the 1st episode of the popular series created by the Youtube name, TheSyndicateProject, called The Minecraft Project. At this point of time, The Minecraft Project is about to reach episode #300, so this is really ancient. Way before Minecraft had installed food bars, experience, etc. Maybe recorded around later 2010 to the near middle of 2011. Not sure, but anyway, enjoy!

Now to my day. This post is going to be really short, as in less than 1000 words included in this post. Reason why is because I’m not feeling too well and that will be explained as we read into the post. So, let me just skip to the point in time where I went to eat breakfast and entered homeroom. I picked up breakfast, a simple orange juice and fruity tooties. Honestly, in reluctance, I took the fruity tooties because I was forced to take an entre. Now I wish I would have whole-heartily eaten in. Instead, in homeroom, I threw it away and drank my orange juice. Turns out we were supposed to be working on the full packet we received yesterday, but I completely forgot about it and did not work on it at all, so I did what I could. The packet was due Friday. Oh brother. Georgia Studies class was not so entertaining. Just mostly working on the packet and some of my vocabulary notes on the notepad.

We were in the “C” lab for Language Arts today. I had to write down my mini essay summary of the song “Fix You” that I had selected for the Music Poetry Project. It took me less than 10 minutes to write the whole 3 long paragraphs, with a little bit of improvisation. Most of the time, I payed attention to the paper and just clicked on the keyboard because I was so customary to typing on the keyboard, I could do it really fast and without looking. Manuel, eventually, during the near end of class, saw me do it and was so astonished that he asked a girl sitting right next to me in the row of seats to look at me. This was my time to show my skills in computer typing. I typed as fast as I could a random sentence without looking. Peter, as well, spied over to see what the commotion was. Eventually a lot more people came in. Even Brianna, who dared me to write down the McDonalds motto down on the computer without looking and fast. When I wrote in the BA-DA-BA-BA-BA without looking she nearly jumped out of her seat in astonishment, being surprised that I used the dashes so easily. Savannah and Aleia eventually came into witness and so did a bunch of people. I was the main attention and was really happy of it, though it had to come to an end eventually. I did really enjoy the sensation, though.

Math was pretty easy for the day, despite the fact that I continued to mess up on this one step in the substitution where I can combine like terms in the equations which in some cases I had to subtract or add the like terms. I went to the Math teacher and she looked at me funny, as if I were supposed to get this and why was I wasting her time. She explained it to me very briefly, expecting me to now get it. I sort of did, but I did not want to take much more of her time and attract the whole classroom’s attention. Lunch wasn’t as entertaining, besides that I decided to sit next to Andrew this time and his friend, who I can’t remember his name, and made fun of his friend buying a long Popsicle with a purple tip on top. It was fun altogether, but not as eventful. Math ended casually with us leaving.

Science was boring as well. I don’t know why. We just watched a 20 minute video and had Mr. Dyches show us a cool theory of Isaac Newton being demonstrated, involving Isaac Newton’s 3rd Law of Motion. It was pretty cool, especially with Brian sitting next to me, we had fun talking. I remembered a lot of the Penguinz0 jokes that we watched and told him. He still continued to laugh a lot.

Afterwards, we went to homeroom and then transitioned to P.E., which was a pretty boring time. We played Star Warz. It wasn’t as fun having me throw the balls and tag people out because I did not really have a strong throwing arm, but when I was placed Jedi Knight in Star Warz, it was epic beast mode time. I saved a lot of people and did not get pegged with the ball at all. Afterwards when I transitioned to Health class, I felt my ankles burn, like fire. Literally. It was weird. We took a Health Final Exam, summarizing nearly everything we learned since school started in January. I got a 90% grade near the end, which was happy. As long as it was a 90% grade or above I was good. I felt good afterward as I went to my bus after school ended. The bus was a little bit funny, but not as entertaining with Adrian and his friend continuing to call me gay randomly for no reason. When I got home afterwards, I was filled with homework and I procrastinated throughout the day by watching Lord of the Rings with my Mom. Ugh. Now I have to do it. Gosh. Anyway, everything has led up to here. I have passed the 1000 word mark, so I stop here.

Enjoy your time wherever you are! Bye!

-ACP

Leave a Reply

