The Start of a New Week..


Hey guys, Andrew here! Bringing you a new post! This time for my introductory paragraph, I am going to entertain you guys (the viewers or fans reading this) with a video at the very beginning of the post before I start posting about my day. Is that cool? Well, if it is, then good. If not, then I don’t care, we’re doing it anyway! But before I start doing anything different I have to give a firm shout-out to all the new people here on my blog. Hello. Hello. And hello! You guys are welcome. Grab a coffee (or soda if you preferably dislike coffee or caffeine), sit down, relax, and enjoy reading this post! Now for today’s video I am going to star a song. It’s called Thrift Shop from Macklemore and Ryan Lewis. BEAST GUYS. πŸ™‚ Here’s the original video right below.

And here’s the clean version for all the goody too shoes. xD

There! Hopefully you enjoy that and get yourself into a good mood right before the post and now let’s begin the day!

So, as I do like all days, I woke up for a start. I woke up quite earlier. Ranging from when my brother, Matthew, and my sister, Anabelle, woke up to get ready for school. Oh yeah, forgot. School is starting. First day of school for the week. Oh brother. I decided to pretend like I was sleeping until they left to their bus and my Mom came up to my room to nag me. I woke up, not feeling as hesitant or rebellious to it since I was already woken up. Put on my clothes, stuffed my P.E. clothes for P.E., and then checked and rechecked to see if I had all my school supplies. Note cards for Georgia Studies. Check. Folder for all subjects. Check. Agenda. Check. Pencils and pens.Β Check.Β Everything seemed to be in check! So then I waited for till the bus came, especially on an empty stomach. Unfortunately, my Mom did not allow me to eat cereal before I went to school and said I could eat the breakfast there. Yeah, except that all that’s good daily at breakfast is waffles and orange juice. And trust me, the orange juice packets are REALLY small!

Once the bus arrived and my sister, Patricia, and I, left the house — after we gave kisses to our Mom of course — we rode the bus all the way to the school and then went on with our daily lives. Surprisingly I enjoyed my time on the bus. I got to talk friendly with Erick, Diamond (forgot to mention him; just a Mexican. xD), Brian, and this other kid, who I can’t remember his name at the moment. SORRY. It was good in all. Then I left the bus and as I walked to the doors leading to the 8th graders classes, I saw Avelyn in his average coat up ahead. Unluckily, I was too lazy, people were in front of me, and I did not want to drag too much attention to myself for running to someone. I’ll see him in P.E. anyway. I thought. So I waited casually as we walked inside the school, went into my grade wing, C, got some breakfast, and then entered my homeroom class. Immediately when I walked in, I remembered to go and get my stuff from the locker room, including my Math and Georgia Studies books. I also decided to stuff the yellow jacket I had to wear on in the locker since there was of no need for it and I could just wear a T-shirt. Though, when I walked back to my seat, I saw something very interesting. Actually rather surprising and weird. Malik, a friend of mine (sort of), but mostly a friend of Brian, who sat literally next to me on another table, was crying. I’m not talking about crying just a little bit. He was crying like rivers out of his eyes. His eyes were pure bloodshot red. He looked as if he was experiencing excruciating pain. No joke. I decided to think before what I did would have become stupid and left him alone. Which was smart.

Class then eventually started and we resumed taking notes on Georgia Studies. Then once Georgia Studies class was over, we moved to Language Arts. Language Arts was quite fun. We got to finish The Giver. It was a really good ending, but at the same time, I feel now that I have more unanswered questions. Once again, guys, if you have not read The Giver, you must give it a try. It’s no longer than 200 pages. Yet it took 3 weeks for the class to read it. -.- Anyway, we finished it and then afterwards had to do some classwork for the class. Next was Math class. We learned a new way of doing systems using braces and ordered pairs and graphs. It was quite interesting. I, of course, had more fun talking next to my friend Andrew. Plus Tia was sitting next to me and whenever the two came together, it was always great! Then we moved to lunch and I sat next to the girls this time. I ate a simple meal of a green apple, a few portions of broccoli, and a nice McDaddy pizza they were serving. THE ONLY MEAT I GET TO EAT! Ooh, that rhymed actually! πŸ˜€

Then we came back to class after lunch and finished our homework. Unfortunately I was only 3 problems away from finishing my work, though I was too busy talking to Andrew that I laughed throughout the way. Then after Math class was Science. Which was quite numbing because the seats were changed and I did not enjoy sitting next to Amanda and Rosa (two biggest girl troublemakers). Plus the rest of the people on my table were quiet and kept to themselves. What made it even worse was that I could not pay attention to the teacher, especially with the notes, because Amanda kept bugging me. Let’s just say it wasn’t the best class. πŸ˜› I did get to have another Mountain Dew from the class because I earned a nice big 95% on a Science test we had. Which is friggin awesome! Once Science class was over, I went to homeroom, quite impatient from Science class, and barged in and picked up my jacket from the locker. Waiting until the teacher gave our signals to leave the classroom, we then eventually left to our connections. P.E. was altogether fun. Not for me, but lots of other people had good triumphant wins! We played Soccer today and I guess I was set up against an equally matched team. I did not get to score any points, which was quite disappointing, but eh. I’ll try to do better next time!

Then was Health. We did a little game in Health where we talked about parts or organs of the males, females, or both. Very private words were mentioned rather smoothly in the class. Unfortunately I cannot reveal to you because some people read my post, unfortunately. Lol. Once Health was over, we left to our buses as I gave my friend, Lucy, a hug, and then walked with Mackenzie to our buses. We separated once I found my bus and then I entered. The bus time was decent. Not too much, I guess. Then I eventually arrived home. It was a bad start because my Mom had to give my Dad my progress reports that I received today from Math, Language Arts, and Georgia Studies. Unfortunately my Mom read one of my progress report from Language Arts and was outraged when she saw that the recent quiz I did got a 80% grade. She yelled at me A LOT! Let’s just say that! I don’t want to get too personal, because I knew that she wouldn’t appreciate it and I respect that.

So the day went on as I studied and then now I am on the computer talking to you! So enjoy your time wherever you are, I am signing off, now! Bye!

-ACP

4 comments on “The Start of a New Week..

  1. I remember those days. Enjoy them slowly. Don’t be in a hurry to grow up, and as you do, do it wisely.

    I enjoyed your post. Very cool young man 😎

  2. marykate says:

    So, I didn’t read the whole post….. BUT I LOVE THE THRIFT SHOP SONG!!! It is my new Party Rock Anthem!!! When I first heard it I died. laughing. xDDD

    • Andrew says:

      I love Thrift Shop. The decision is unanimous. It’s a new Party Rock Anthem! πŸ™‚
      Hey thanks for viewing my blog. I was beginning to miss you! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

