Parkour in the Park!


Hey guys! Andrew here! Bringing you a new post. This one is going to be relatively short due to the fact that I am on crunching on time and I want to still have some time left to finish reading Eragon. Getting pretty good so far! 🙂 Anyway, let’s start the day!

The day was quite lazy. I did the same as I did for the rest of the days: use the computer or walk around like a zombie needing something to do and then eventually return to the computer. I was quite surprised, though, because I had only used the iPad today for about 25-30 minutes of my time. The day proceeded on with me just using the computer. I had a nice breakfast of Rice Krispy, I believe. It’s a good cereal. Not too much of a in your face taste, but something like a shade of taste. Like vanilla! 😀

Lunch was amazing! I had my favorite meal: white rice, some sort of meat (maybe pork), and green peppers. A mixture of everything good! I had decided to make this meal so special that I ate in our backyard porch, sitting on the chairs like grandparents do outside for hours. I had eventually two full bowls of the meal. I was really hungry for some reason. Evidently, the same thing happened yesterday with the pancakes!

Then as the day progressed and the hours rolled on their usual way, I was told we were going to the park. I was happy! SOMETHING TO DO! We were hopefully going to the park with some friends we met a few months back, but unfortunately schedule was changed and we were going by ourselves. I had an argument with my Mom about how I wanted my clothes to be short and comfortable so I could easily do parkour. Unluckily, my Mom went against that notion and made me wear sweat pants and a sweat-shirt with a T-shirt under. Once we arrived I started doing my usual thing that I always do! Parkour in the park! I love parkour. It’s so MY sport. It’s explainable. Well, okay, maybe it is explainable, but you get my drift. I love doing cool stunts. I’ve even come to the point where I’ve got great hops and I’m actually realizing my abilities and am quite impressed. At the park, I was able to jump over a tall commercial trash can. The really tall ones. It was really easy. I was even surprised I did it, because it was the first time I tried. I even decided to test myself against 3-4 foot tall brick walls and just jump to the top. With ease, I did so. I impressed my parents a few times as well and my Dad was actually proud of me.

Just before we were about to leave, though, the funniest but most disgusting thing had occurred. I was about to go into the Men’s bathroom to get water, since the water fountains were out of water, and found a dead squirrel lying in one of the bathroom bunkers. It was disgusting, yet hilarious. I, of course, told my sisters and brother about it. They peaked into the Men’s room and then jumped out, giggling. Then we left. Though with a bang, because my Dad had dared me to jump over the park fence that lead into the entrance of the park. Before I had sort of boosted myself over the fence with one hand. Though, he asked me to do it with NO hands. I did it, surprisingly, and left with a happy Dad and a laughing family. It was a beautiful day!

Once we came home, I continued my usual activities by going on the computer and checking my blog and watching Youtube videos! Once the time had passed, my Mom had randomly asked for me to watch this SNL special where the episode featured SNL stars from the 90s. I love SNL to bits. Even today it is funny. If you guys have heard of it, but are hesitant about it, trust me, it’s worth a watch. If you guys don’t know what the f*ck I’m talking about, watch the show anyway, because it’s that good. 😉

Afterwards we did Bible Time and had loads of fun as my Mom knitted a scarf for my sister, Patricia. I forgot to mention that during the course of the 4 day weekend that she knitted a scarf for my little sister, Anabelle. Eh, now you know. Anyway, have fun and a great time wherever you are! Bye!

-ACP

Leave a Reply

