Good Grade Start


Hey guys, Andrew here! Bringing you a new post. Not feeling in the exact particular mood for this, but I feel like I must post to you guys even though I might not feel the single nerve to do so. So, let’s skip to the part where I walk to the bus. Funny things start from there.

So just when I saw the bus coming, in the morning, after I got all my clothes together, my sister leaves, all prepared and walks casually to the bus. I’m about to do the same thing when suddenly my mom notices that I am sagging a little bit (which was by accident, I am NOT a sagger [if that’s even a word]) and starts yelling at me for not picking up a belt. I told her several times I did not need a belt at this time, especially when the bus had just entered the neighborhood. She insisted though and told me not to move. Grunting, displeased, I waited reluctantly. It took about a full minute for my mom to walk upstairs and pick up my belt which I could do in the matter of 5 seconds. Once she gave it to me, I bolted outside. No worries. But then my mom yelled out from the house:

“PUT ON THE BELT NOW!” 

So holding my backpack rather awkwardly and then trying to put on a belt was quite interesting for me. I was able to manage eventually, but I had to lower my backpack. After I had put on the belt like my mom told me to, I ran to our usual bus-stop and greeted Joanna, her friend (don’t remember her name), and Erick. It was awkward and I did not feel like talking, so we didn’t really talk. Once the bus came we all entered and we drove to school. Funny thing was that Bailey, Jayduh, and Lauren in the back of the bus were pretty quiet during the whole drive. They’re usually the loud ones in the back making trouble of all sorts.

Once we got to the school I quickly entered my classroom, knowing I was late and did not have time. I did take a few seconds to pick up a simple orange juice for breakfast. Though I seriously need to get a bagel or something else. Homeroom class started pretty quick in progression. Once homeroom was over, we transitioned from Homeroom to Georgia Studies and continued our notes on learning the “NEW SOUTH”. I got to announce some ideas in the notes when Mr. Iverson (the Georgia Studies teacher) asked for any helpful answer or tips in the questions that were given. It was a pretty simple class all in all. Though there were some funny moments.

Next class, Language Arts with Mrs. Harris, was pretty simple too. We continued reading after we got 10 minutes to work on our Review that we were assigned last week on Friday. Luckily, though, I finished mines on the day and turned it in so I wouldn’t have to procrastinate the whole weekend until the last day. I hate doing that… Then we read “The Giver” and trust me, it is a good book. Progressively the plot thickens. Lol. After Language Arts, I moved to Math class in which we took a lot more notes than homework. I finished my homework, though, immediately on task on the day so I wouldn’t have to do anything at home.  During lunch, though, I decided to sit next to my friend Andrew and Manuel. We had fun and as a result one of their friends (who I can’t remember his name) who sat next to me, had 2 of his chocolate milks drop on the table. We eventually had to have a few teachers come and help us clean it up. Though it was hilarious. I walked with Vanessa as usual back to the Math class. Though she asked me a favor this time. She gave me a note that her boyfriend, Zach (we were good friends as well), wrote her or it seems that he did that crept the living sh*t out of Vanessa. It said “I want to r*pe you.” She asked me to hide her behind me (which was easy because she was small) as we passed by Zach through lunch, which was easy until after I gave my hug to Jessica. Her boyfriend immediately realized what had just happened by the time we were almost at the doors. He called for her to come, but she didn’t and it was awkward. I felt like I was tearing a relationship. 😦

Then Science class came and it was disruptive as usual and there were the same usual, annoying people. Eventually it got SO annoying that I moved from my seat to the side of the classroom where I could hear my teacher, Mr. Dyches. I got a good grade as we read throughout the hand-out sheet we worked on, but it did also open my eyes to answers I thought would be normally right to actual wrong answers. Well I guess we can live by the quote: “You learn something new, everyday.” Anyway, once Science class ended and I moved to homeroom to wait for our homeroom teacher Mrs. Flowers to dismiss us, I decided to put my Math book away, since I had no need for it. Surprisingly, my backpack was 5X lighter without the Math book and I freely roamed wherever I went. The situation with Zach and Vanessa was solved because Zach explained that one of his friends wrote on it, which solved the situation easily.

I then moved to P.E. and we started practicing on Soccer. YES. My sport. Tomorrow I’m assuming we’re doing a Soccer game. I’m pumped! Afterwards I went to Health class. The most near difficult and straining class I had to take in the school besides Science. We watched a little movie during the class after we read some information on drugs. For the unit in Health we are learning we are learning about drugs and basically defects and information about them. Including diseases from FAS (Fetal Alcohol Syndrome) and Cirrholis, etc. Once Health was over and we were dismissed to our buses I left to my bus while talking to my friend Mackenzie. Afterwards I finally arrived on my bus and had a balling time as usual near the end. Then I arrived home and also brought a progress report my Health teacher gave me. I had a 94%, which is good, but quite disappointing for a subject like Health. I mean it’s not really that hard, but it is! It’s hard to explain! But I gave it to my parents and they signed it. The day went on as normal as it could be until now where I am writing to you.

There were a lot of events involved in today, but I’m trying to go very broadly over my days so I won’t have to write so much, because I know that you guys don’t enjoy it when I write too much. Or do you? I’m going to have to write about a poll decision. Anyway, enjoy your time wherever you are, bye! 🙂

-ACP

Leave a Reply

