Difficulties in Life . . .


Hey guys! Andrew here, bringing you another post! Thankfully my streak of being able to post daily is going well for right now, and this post is mostly going to be about a lot of drama going on in just one day in feelings and in school. So, enjoy my drama, I guess…

I woke up, as usual, except a little later around past 8:00 o’clock AM because I was not driving to school this time. So I slowly went through the day and put on my clothes and then whitened my teeth. Later then my mom had told me to scrub my face with face cleanser for my acne on my face and to take a shower. At first I did not feel like doing any of those two things, but then I came to agreeing with scrubbing my face, but I still did not wish to shower at this time early in the morning. Scrubbing my face with the face cleanser and then leaving it on my face for about 3-5 minutes, I then scrubbed it off my face with warm water and went to my room to get a jacket because today (in preparation) our teacher had told us we were going to be outside, so, just encase, bring a jacket. As I went into my room my mom went into my room too and then eventually she began asking if I scrubbed my face and took a shower. I told her boldly I did scrub my face but did not shower. Bad mistake. She yelled at me good and I felt she was frustrated because I had not been paying attention to her rules and listening to her. So, in remorse of my lazy decision, I went to take a nice shower. It was refreshing for me to have all the stench off me and have a new clean body. Once I finished showering my mom gave me a few ugly looks, but then got over her emotions. I got my backpack and so did my sister and then once the bus arrived, around 8:40 AM, my mom hugged my sister and I and then we left to the bus.

Once we arrived to school I got to see Avelyn at the entrance where the Inside Lane buses for 8th graders usually went. It was a first, I never saw him on the entrance because our buses were on different schedules, but this time our buses were held back because we had bus teachers coming on to our bus and testing us what each seat (which is called an alpha) was assigned to do. I didn’t know we actually had to do that? I thought we just had to ride a bus to school and back and that’s it! This school is weird…

So as I talked to Avelyn and then followed him all the way to his homeroom class, I gave my goodbyes to him and then went to my part of the “C” wing. Once I entered, I picked up a simple breakfast of a small carton of orange juice and then went to homeroom. The teachers introduced the grades of the class and trust me, most were at 75% or below. I was one of the few who was at 80% or above. I felt good, but 80% was still a low standard for my family… I DISHONOR MY FAMILY. XD Anyway, once they finished announcing grades, they also said that all straight A students who received a certificate from last week (didn’t get to mention it) had to go to the cafeteria. Once I got my agenda signed, I asked my teacher why did I have to go to the cafeteria, then she said: “You can sit.” and I sat. Then my friend Vanessa from across  mouthed the words to me: “You’re stupid!”. I did NOT know what just happened, but I felt something bad.

Once Homeroom class had transitioned to Georgia Studies, we began a new unit called the “NEW SOUTH” and we had to an AKS (not sure what that means) and take a few notes and then do vocabulary flash cards at home for homework. That was it pretty much, then we transitioned to Language Arts. It was interesting. We read about 2 1/2 chapters of “The Giver”. The book was getting sincerely interesting.. but we came to an abrupt end when we had to leave class. Then I transitioned to Math class and sat next to Andrew Peterson. Again, he’s the Andrew P I mentioned a few times in the recent posts. We had so much fun laughing at jokes that I could barely do my notes and focus. This time our real teacher, Mrs. Sauciunas, was back from her absence, and she easily noticed that I was getting distracted with Andrew. But gosh, Andrew is so funny, we have the best of times. 🙂 Then when we went to lunch I enjoyed the best lunch EVER. Can’t explain it right now; it’s a lot of food, that’s all I am going to tell you. I couldn’t even finish all of it. Then once we came back to Math class after I walked with Vanessa (she gave her hugs and kisses to her boyfriend) and gave my hug to Jessica, we finished up our simple Math notes and went to homework. Andrew next to me begged for my first part of the homework sheet since he said he wasn’t paying attention, but I needed it. So I denied, which was unfortunate for him, and I felt quite guilty for myself too. Once Math was over, I went to Science class and then we had our grades, from the Science test we did, graded. I got a nice 88% from just the individual test of 25 questions and then on top of that I’m soon going to get my accelerated grades added to my standard test, which is great! Plus my Science teacher, Mr. Dyches, agreed to give anyone with 80% or above grades Coca Cola or Mountain Dew. I took Mountain Dew of course.

Then I moved back to homeroom to drop off my things and then leave to connections. On the way, I talked with my sort of friend, Paige. A very pretty girl, gorgeous, but not exactly my type of personality. I don’t know why.. I mean I get along with her so well, plus she’s blonde, and she’s very charismatic, but I don’t know. I’m not sure about her. As we talked, we eventually separated as I went to the Lower Gym for P.E. and she went to the Upper Gym for P.E., then that’s when stuff started going downhill.

We had to go play outside for P.E. at the basketball court. There were options of playing “Gotcha!” or “4 square”. I played “Gotcha!” with my friend Avelyn, Parker, and Haven, along with their friends Christian and Luke. Eventually during the day, this girl called Danielle, a very fat and irritating girl, went up to Avelyn and started talking smack. What made it even worse was that she was fat, first of all, and then second of all, she had lisp, so I was very annoyed when she started cussing. I called her back a “b*tch” because she was beginning to bully my friend, and I was getting annoyed. Though Avelyn was tough enough to take care of himself, I defended him still. Then she turned to me and started calling me gay and saying Avelyn was my boyfriend was my boyfriend, which I seriously was irritated from. Then she started telling her friends and her friends actually came up to me, believing it, and asking if I seriously was going out with Avelyn. I told them no .. it was irritating! I’m going to report her to the teacher tomorrow. F*ck it. -.-

Then once P.E. was over, and the torments had come to their end, I left to my next connection: Health. Health was decent and plus I had my opportunity to take the Nutrition test. Funny thing is that I forgot EXACTLY what a nutrient and calorie was and a few other things. It was irritating as well. So I wrote what was logical and from memory and hoped I got something good. Fingers crossed. Then when Health came to its end I left to the bus and then had Erick and I fight and bully each other for fun. Then once others started leaving the bus, I had my fun with my friends and others and then finally arrived to my home. I told my parents about the grades but they were not certainly satisfied and the whole day was pretty bad. I’m not gonna say any SPECIFIC details, but it went pretty bad. My dad looked at my overall grades and he saw I had only Cs on most subjects and then As. But the only As were on Health and P.E. and not on the primary subjects. After my family and I stress-fully looked at the grades, my dad calculated the total grades and also the percentages and it did NOT add up. Plus I did not have ANY Math grades, which was weird. I should have had a few by now. So turns out I might not have any Cs pretty soon and some Bs now. Which are still unacceptable in comparison to Bs, but they are better.

Then we did Bible Time and trust me, the Bible just continued to get weird. There were rapes, killing, and eventually the word “whore” came into the Bible. Guys, trust me, you need to read the Bible. The WEIRDEST things will happen in the Bible as you read. Trust me. Anyway, so when we went to Prayer Time, I made a sincere prayer to God, in front of my whole family, saying I was fed up with the waiting. I’ve been praying for my dad’s business to go well and all I’ve been doing is waiting and nothing has been coming. I’ve been praying for better grades and I’m still not getting anything. So basically it was like a call-out. After I finished, my mom said she loved my prayer and that it came from the heart. I loved it to because I felt like I was actually speaking to God this time. So yeah…

Now all of the events have led up to this. I could explain more dramatic things that happened in my day, but that would make this post WAY too long. So yeah, anyway, enjoy your time wherever you are and bye!

-ACP

6 comments on “Difficulties in Life . . .

  1. Haven says:

    haha that day was fun im still wondering what was with that girls neck sore or whatever and what i dont get posted in this entry? 😛

  2. Sfgate.Com says:

    I always spent my half an hour to read this web site’s posts everyday along with a cup of coffee.

  3. Bryce says:

    Just bought my basic starter kit last week. I really like it!
    We smoked a regular cig’ yesterday also it was awful. The Green Light up Cig’
    is so clear that with the tobacco cig’ I really could taste the nasty papers and all the other gross things I was inhaling before, and that i can tell a massive difference of the way my lung area feel…i even just feel happier about myself! I do believe that will be my personal last normal cig’.
    What a excellent product. ; R

Leave a Reply

