A Pretty Bad/Good Start of the Weekend


That feeling that you get in your heart. That warm, fuzzy, comfy feeling that you get in your stomach. That’s the feeling of the upcoming weekend. 🙂

Yes, as you have heard if you actually LIVE on Planet Earth it is the weekend and if you live in the USA and are reading this post, you KNOW that the weekend is the sure sign of NO school. It would be almost a sin to put school on the weekends because it is our only source of break from the hard week. Unfortunately I’m not feeling as comfortable as I should be feeling. The reason why is because of my RYAP. I’m apparently failing in it again. Now if you are a new reader to my blog and you just read that sentence don’t think automatically that I’m a bad student. I am actually a very well rounded student despite my C in Social Studies and B in ELA. But trust me, before I had ALL A’s. Ain’t that the past. :/ But the reason for my failing is due to the fact that my RYAP is retarded. Yes, I said it, retarded. It was specifically assigned to me or I assigned myself to RYAP because it was said to be designed to prepare yourself for high-schools. When in fact it has done the exact opposite. I have NOT been learning at all. They just ask questions like: “Are you feeling comfortable with your working space?”, “Are you stressed?” “What is the brain called when it thinks about reading”, and more things to come.

The only thing I’ve REALLY studied about high-school and have learned about was when the teachers were asked a question from one of the students asking about how they are nervous about high-school and the teachers said: “It’s just like moving to middle-school when you were in elementary school, it’s not that bad.” And that was it for anything referring to high-school. Plus I seriously think my RYAP teacher hates me. She has given me three letters telling me I’m failing RYAP because I CAN’T catch up with the given schedule in school. Plus the recent assignment she has given me was not even mentioned in the daily newsletter. How was I supposed to know about that? Anyway, let’s drop my rants for a little bit, as I know they get annoying/irritating from time to time. Let’s go back to my Friday day.

I woke up, rather stressed. I still had the failed RYAP test in my mind. Recently I’ve been depressed because of my screwed up grades this year. Since I want to go to the big universities/colleges like Harvard and Georgia Tech, I seriously get depressed or worried when I fail at something, which does not happen to me on a usual basis. Well, Bill Gates was failing in Middle School but he came back in high school and became one of the richest people in the world, making the greatest invention in computer life: Microsoft. Plus, my mother has told me universities don’t look at middle-school and elementary grades. They really look at High-School grades, which means I REALLY need to focus on my school then. By the time, though, I am in high-school I’ll be going to a real high-school. New experience I guess.

Thinking about the RYAP test still makes me moody and unhappy. I rather change topics than rather talk about it now. So anyway, it was a normal school day. There were no classes today, on Friday, cause on Fridays apparently the school decides not to host any classes which I believe is sort of random and weird, but whatever. The teachers know better, what do I know? I know what somnambulism and I know Newton’s First Law of motion or something, I don’t know specifically. 😛

There was not so much special school assignments or school work. Just average work. I do find Fridays as a lazy day because most of the time my school decides to give me just three or four subjects, which is friggin awesome! Since I did not accomplish so many subjects, sort of skipped through them, and did not feel as rounded up in my brain, I decided to catch up on my Latin. Oh yes, I forgot to mention to you guys I attend Latin now. But it’s now not going to be worth the while since I’m leaving half way from the school. I’m sort of “HAPPY” and “SAD”. Happy for the fact that now I feel like Nayyir or SOMEBODY has spread some sort of bad rumor about me (I think it’s the barrels :O) and now whenever I speak on the microphone and finish the room goes completely silent and like one or two people applaud which is very awkward but satisfying for me. Though I do have to admit that I did receive a welcoming applause from almost the whole audience in class. Don’t know why everyone decided to applaud but they did.

Going completely off topic here, but I’m gonna rant a little bit more in school. You might not know the people who participate in school very much and their bio and whatnot, but I’ll explain. The usual, average people that participate on the microphone are Anna Rappaport, Ian Cooper (I think that was his last name), Isaiah Wilkins (I think that was his last name), and plenty more, including me. Now let me tell you something about these people, apparently the school has started this weird, popular trend about who’s the best microphone speaker and apparently Ian Cooper is like the #1 speaker and everybody LOVES listening to him. He most of the time gets like 20+ applauds from the whole classroom. I don’t want to say I’m jealous, but seriously now, he talks normally just like everyone else, except with a little more of a chilled voice and with a faster pace. I don’t understand why he’s so hip and pop! xD I don’t want to start with his looks though, cause I would sound like a person who would judge which I am .. and I am NOT. It’s a weird mix between the two. I’m just gonna leave it where it is. Now Anna on the other hand she is probably the smartest person I know. Fastest reader, smart brain, is always participating in every situation, is confident, and is Asian. Lol. Just wanted to throw the last part out there. But yes, she is smart. We used to be friends back in 7th grade, but now there’s been a completely different tone of attitude and confidence. Maybe she’s hitting her period right now? Dunno. But I think she hates me.

Literally, one time I was about to come up to speak on the microphone and we were in Mrs. Bey’s classroom (my ELA [language arts] teacher) and Anna at the same time had the moderator privileges which were like the big “teacher” powers entrusted into the good people. So as I got on the microphone and spoke about two minutes of boring paragraphs I get off the microphone and apparently I see like 30+ confused faces and I start feeling the same way too! What did I do? I’m thinking. Then Anna gets on the microphone and says:

“I think your microphone is messed up–” and then she broke off into this sort of chuckle or laugh and pulled of the microphone.

I think she finds me as weak or something, which IS sort of true cause she is apparently #5 in the world’s lethal weapons training, so if we were to meet she’d probably kick my butt off the face of the Earth. But don’t worry my bros, Andrew’s ninja skills will prevail! 😀

Okay now that I’ve ranted about two to three paragraphs of worthless ranting text, I’ll get back to the day. So as the school continued and I sort of skipped through most of them I found that I was learning a completely NEW set of Latin words (continuing onto me doing Latin). I think I had like 15 words to memorize and I was like FORGET THAT! I just noted them all down, wrote their pronounciation, and then wrote their definition. Done. After school was sort of over my parents had decided to leave and buy a rug for the new living room in the house, so I got like 1 to 2 hours of gaming time. It was pretty awesome. Played some MW3 and relaxed a bit. Once they got back home I helped my father load the rug in and surprisingly they also bought a mattress for the eldest sister, Patricia. Apparently she had been sleeping on a hard-mattress so they needed to spend their money on the mattress. Once that was done the day proceeded on. I’m not going to mention too much of what happened except the major important parts.

Later on I decided to watch Twilight with my sisters and mother jut for the heck of it. Then I took a shower, my mother made us about 40 chocolate peanut butter Ritz cookies along with some chocolate balls. No racist. Lol. I need to take a picture I’m serious! Then eventually near the end of the day as I was playing a little bit more on my PS3 I had received some bad news but had a good thing happen to me. My friend Sebastian and a few of his family members were going to come over during Saturday (which was the event I was looking forward to the most). Sebastian’s mother was going to make some cookies with my mother as a early-Christmas treat, Sebastian, Matthew, and I would play video games nonstop, and my sisters and Sebastian’s sister Sophie would play together. Unfortunately Sebastian’s mother called and said it would have to be cancelled abruptly. It put me in a bummer mood, but easily I was alleviated from the moody mood by joining a Black Ops Nuketown Domination game. It was complete madness. I got my first 50+ gameplay. I was so happy after that.

So yeah, weird start to the week, and sorry for the late post. Gotta get to my life, you know. xD See you guys later, wherever you are, have a great time and enjoy your day/night. Bye!

-Andrew

Leave a Reply

