I Am Happy :D


Hey guys, Andrew here, bringing you a new post about my day. So let’s get to it!

As you can tell, by the title, I’m pretty happy. Reason being is that .. well let’ me explain further back about the day. Before the day started, which was evening yesterday, the day I wrote you the last post before this post. I said that I was going to probably, finally finish the book “To Kill a Mockingbird”. And I did. I felt so happy for two reasons. One, the ending of the book was great. Love the book. Give it 5 stars. Two, I actually finished this 463 paged book in less than 4 days, which is very surprising due to the fact that I have been lazy. Now I probably AM getting into the swing of my old ways. Reading books and all. Getting amazing grades. I would love to see that old me back. But my happiness had not stopped. Continue reading …

Just as I finished the book it was about 1 AM in the morning and my parents had come upstairs to greet me. I had told them my throat hurt, cause randomly it felt empty and dry and it stung the vocal cord (if I have one) of my throat. My mother handed me a sort of medicine to ooze the night so I wouldn’t be too distracted with the pain. No matter how badly it tasted it, I knew it was gonna be worth it. And worth it, it was. I slept through the night so well, a man could have killed me in my sleep and I would not have noticed it. Once I had woken up from my dreary sleep I still had felt somnolent when my mother woke me up. If you don’t know what somnolent is (I think Mary-Kate does), then let me explain: It means when you’re in a sleepy stage. Drowsy, sort of. My mother had given me 5 more minutes to re-cooperate until the medicine would wear off. Unfortunately that took more than 30 minutes, making me miss my math class. In reality, though, I wasn’t worried. At first I was, but then when I saw it was a review I had calmed. So I decided to work on a few of my subjects.

I had completed my Literature “To Kill a Mockingbird” assignment for yesterday and was acknowledged that I was going to be taking the big test, testing to see if I really comprehended or in other words understood the book very well. So crossed fingers for that! I did a Science lesson today on, I believe, Newton’s Laws of Motion and actually memorized the first law and I believe the second part as well. Let’s see if I remember:

“Newton’s First Law states that an object at rest will remain at rest unless acted on by an unbalanced force.”

And “Newton’s second part of the First Law states that an object in straight-line motion will remained in motion unless acted on by an unbalanced force.”

I am so smart. c:

So I did the lesson and surprisingly as I did the quiz for the lesson I got an exceeding grade of 100% on the lesson. I could of, most likely, gotten an 80% grade because there was this particular question that needed your undivided attention in order to answer correctly. I almost gave up on it cause it took 10 minutes for me to focus on that particular question, but I decided this: If I miss this question, no matter how unsure I am, at least I’ll go down knowing I was comfortable about my decision. And comfortable I was when I received the perfect score of 100%. So far, a lot of happy things were coming in my way. I had attended, after I had finished my subjects, a Physical Science test. God, it felt SO long, I could not believe it. I felt instead of an hour spent, I felt like I was there for three hours. Maybe the teacher wasn’t teaching me right, or maybe I was too lazy. I don’t know, I did NOT care at the moment. I just wanted to get the survey and be done with it. Before, in our school, if you were bored with a class you could leave and claim you attended it. Now we gotta check in with every class on surveys. It ruins my plan…

After that I took a Math lesson and jeez it was hard. It was teaching me how to solve inequality expressions when there are more than one variables on each side of the equation. Of course, my brain could not take it, so I failed, retook it, and passed. God, now when I’m in public school I won’t be able to retake a test. Wonder what I’m gonna do then. :/ Once I finished that lesson I moved on to my Vocabulary and surprisingly enough I easily got a perfect grade of 100% on my quiz. Another amazing thing to be happy about. I’m officially going to categorize this day/post as “Beautiful Life”. Lol.

I took a GML class afterwards and then finished my last few subjects. I had a Unit Assessment test (big test for unit) for Georgia Studies and GUM (Grammar Usage Mechanics). I failed GUM, purposely and redid the test. Surprisingly, again, I did Georgia Studies and actually made 80% grade. Missing a few questions only. Honestly, I thought I was gonna fail, but I guess I did understand the unit a bit! At least I passed it. So I’m happy. After that was accomplished my school was over and I got to relax. Eventually, my parents got into a quick argument in which my mother stormed out of the house (cause she had to meet up with a friend anyway) and left. Once she came back her face was expressionless (which was not a good sign) and she felt drowsy. In result, she took a quick nap. I relaxed a bit, played on the guitar, without the amp of course, and had a chilled time. My day resumed greatly as I never expected. Once she woke up, my mother had the fine feeling of going back to her old days and start cooking cookies, cakes, and special deserts.

She would always do it on Thanksgiving or Christmas, but it had been so long since then, I almost forgot she did it. She made 16 dark, soft, chocolate chip cookies with small marshmallows in them. It was almost a crime she had committed, making us eat dinner before them. She served us a full potato unraveled, some onions and some chicken. A simple but healthy meal. Once we had gulped or chewed our food, my mother offered me two of her AMAZING cookies. God they were so good. Tomorrow I’ll get you pictures of them. But they felt like no other cookie I had eaten before. One of the things I was proud of, from my mother, was her talent in cooking.

After that had taken place, my mother later on was watching a desert show on TLC or something. I don’t remember.. But she did and got inspired with another amazing idea. She warmed up 4-5 popcorn bags and decided to add, I think, some sort of honey or fudge or cream. I can’t remember, but I can. Dang it. Y U NO WORK MEMORY?! But yeah, it tasted nice! Especially while watching the desert show I felt no jealousy. So I think my mother did a nice job. So yeah, now all of the events have led up to here. I shall be leaving, there’s nothing for me to read, which is kind of good and kind of bad. Leave a comment, if you want to, about which book you think I should read. That would be awesome, I’m thinking about re-reading the Eragon book properly since I did a lazy job on that. So yes, see you guys later! Have a great day/night wherever you are! Bye!

-Andrew

6 comments on “I Am Happy :D

  1. marykate says:

    Yes, I do know what it is! 😀
    Thank you for making me feel smart! xD

Leave a Reply

