Pretty Interesting, Yet Boring, But Busy Day


I felt like since I haven’t posted as much and I am receiving a great deal of views I thought it best to talk about my day and as it progressed.

Most of it was mainly occupied with school. But I had a great sleep last night. I’m actually enjoying the new house, I don’t know when (when I get my room ACTUALLY cleaned up), but I’m bound to post some pictures of my house. And I’ll have to start putting updates on my “About” pages and stuff like that. But otherwise, school occupied the majority of my day. I kind of skipped over subjects, though, today. Did not really study them cause I was a bit drawn into seeing a few Youtube videos. I am, without a doubt, pretty addictive to Youtube. Just can’t stop watching gameplays. Eventually, though, I’ll have to stop viewing Youtube until the weekends, or at LEAST near the end of the day when I’m done with school.

I did feel good about myself, though, about the fact that I did my PRACTICE “Mock Writing Test” and it took altogether 30 minutes for me to write about 4-5 long paragraphs on an actual sheet of paper about a randomly generated topic/subject the teacher assigned to us. We were supposed to be writing about how yearbooks were being removed from our ideal school because they were too expensive, seemed unimportant, etc. So I decided to go full on with it. First we did like 20-15 minutes of brainstorming about the topic, basically writing down or jotting down ideas of what we were going to write for each of our paragraphs and how the introduction and conclusion was going to start or end the ideas. I felt that I did very well, though. I wrote about 3 LONG paragraphs mainly talking about how to “reduce” the price of the yearbooks by minimizing the amount of space that most yearbooks have of empty space and theirย unnecessary expensive texture in the books. And especially when the government could put some tax cuts on the yearbooks. Then I wrote another paragraph about how yearbooks are importantly vital to students. After that, I wrote a paragraph about how the students benefit educationally from the yearbooks, then furthermore there was the conclusion. Ya-da-ya-da-da.

So after having a great boost jump in my morning I was easily put down for a few hours when I got into a random fight with my parents because I had NOT had breakfast at all, so I decided to pick a few cereal pieces from the bags as my was cooking pizza (it was 12:00-1:00). Apparently, parents do not approve at all of this act, which I was taken aback by. So as the five minute argument proceeded eventually my father just yelled me out ferociously (something he wouldn’t do) and called me a baby for not having the capability for making my own sandwich. Groovy, eh?

School proceeded, skipped over a few subjects, but decided to focus primarily on some Math. I got 88% out of 100% on a Math Mid-Unit Assessment (which is basically the mid-test for the big test that tests how much you’ve learned over the unit), which means I missed one question out of I believe 10 or 12 questions. Dunno, but I felt pretty good cause I had no review and was in no shape or mind to be getting any 100% grades. I had already done that yesterday on Study Island. Just for the lawls, though, I decided to attend a GML Study Island Class and see if I could learn anything from people’s mistakes. Unfortunately, most of the time I try to attend GML classes I’m always found bored and not learning from anybody else’s mistakes, so I thought this was probably going to be a waste of my time. Surprisingly enough, I found myself actually reviewing over Scientific Notation because a student named Maliah or something like that was struggling with it. I do have to agree with her, though. That topic was pretty hard on me and I found it pretty difficult. So hey! Learned something new from GML today, pretty interesting…

After that I decided to practice on my Fender guitar and started to mess around a bit with the guitar chords and tune it a little differently than from standard tuning. I, amazingly, made the guitar sound sort of like a hard-core rock/metal sound. I guess I could describe it as being a sort of Linkin Park sound or Breaking Benjamin. Can’t think of any other rock-core bands since ALL I’ve been listening to is Dubstep. God that music is the stuff. I can head-bang to almost every song in the Dubstep category because I’m that kind of person that likes intense, in your face music. I do get a little tired of it sometimes and listen to some classic Romanian, Spanish, or piano music. But let’s not get to sidetracked from the topic. Back to day. ๐Ÿ˜›

After I practiced and played a few songs such as Crazy Train from Ozzy Osbourne, Smells Like Teen Spirit from Nirvana, and All the Small Things from Blink 182 (best rock song I’ve heard in awhile, but Linkin Park is still one of my most favorite bands in the world), I continued with school, did a Study Island (averaged with an 88 or 87% grade, wasn’t in the mood, like I said), and finished most of my subjects. Though, during the middle of the day, as the sun shone brightly, my parents left the house for about two hours. And what that means is vital for you to know: two hours of gaming time! XD Yes, like the naught person I am, I DID game for about two hours. Unfortunately most of the time was spent raging at stupid campers and shotgun noobs. God, thinking of them now strains my forehead veins. Lol.

Once I had finished that, I decided to just do a few subjects with Anabelle and Matthew, which none of them I really did properly with because I was too busy playing video games (yes, my parents did leave the house again for another few hours). But I do have to say, I learn some nice things from teaching Matthew and Anabelle things I was not able to be taught at their age (mainly cause I was learning the complicated stuff like biology and just drew, because back then I was REALLY home-schooled. This home-schooled is COMPLETELY different). I took a shower after that and did a few naughty things in the shower I must not confess to my blog. Seeing as there are other people who read this and may get offended. Pfft. xD Just joking, I just washed my man genitals. ๐Ÿ˜€

After that, my siblings were nice enough to clean the house up.

Now that is all for today, I must finish my Reading assignment which I always accomplish late at night. Reading “To Kill a Mockingbird” and about 4 chapters I believe. I think I’m going to finish tonight, dunno guys. Anyway, see ya, have a great time wherever you are, and yeah, bye! ๐Ÿ™‚

-Andrew

22 comments on “Pretty Interesting, Yet Boring, But Busy Day

  1. marykate says:

    Ugh.. That mock test was hell. -.-”
    I am dreading January, :/

    • Andrew says:

      I love writing, so it wasn’t much of a problem for me. c:
      And I’m surprised you ACTUALLY read the whole post, anyway, why do you dread January?

      • marykate says:

        I like it too, but it was hard to finish it cause it was just practice. ๐Ÿ˜›
        And yerp, I read it all… Your welcome. B-)
        And January is the writing test.. I’ll get stuck with the shittiest topic in history.. Like… Persuade the reader rednecks are nice people…. See? Shitty. ^^

      • Andrew says:

        Well hopefully you’ll just spark the Mary-Kate in you and do boss at the test. Maybe a little shuffle would work? ;D
        And yeah, this post was about 1,000+ words long, so I thought it impossible for anyone to finish. xD
        I think by the time it’s January I’ll have to be in a real school, actually WRITING on paper there. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ And yes, that does seem pretty sh*tty. xD

      • marykate says:

        Spark, eh? …Maybe I can start a fire and stop the test! ๐Ÿ˜€
        And nuuu! You’re gonna become a school go-er! Ahhhh! ๐Ÿ˜›
        And yes… It’s very shitty. ^^

      • Andrew says:

        Haha! Mwuahaha! Test is over people! ๐Ÿ˜€
        I hate the fact that I’m moving to an actual public school cause I feel like I’m abandoning the real person in me: a homeschooler. But I seriously need to actually meet more people more often and stop getting depressed. I plan, though, around high-school that once school is over someone or someone like me could drive around and just hang around ACTUALLY withe each other as friends.
        Shatty xD

  2. marykate says:

    Hehehehe yes! >3
    And I get what you mean.. Half of me wants to do gca, and the other is saying F-CK NO! xD
    Hehehe shatty bro X3

Leave a Reply

