I Hate “A Tale of Two Cities” and We’re Moving?!


Hello guys, Andrew here, bringing you back another beautifully made post. Well, actually this post being beautiful and all is up to your decision. Anyway, I had a pretty much depressing day to talk about, so please listen up! I bet you are ALL eager to read on.

So recently, well not recently, but a few weeks ago, I believe, I started reading a book called “A Tale of Two Cities”, written by the classic Charles Dickens. And if you don’t know who he is, let me explain: he is the person who wrote the Christmas Carol and many more classics. I don’t think that is too much to know, unless you haven’t read Christmas Carol, and I am assuming you are the age of 5 years old. But back on topic, I have started reading Charles Dickens’ ‘supposed to be’ classic book “A Tale of Two Cities” where, in short, he talks about the two cities of France and England, I believe.

So I thought, “What the heck, let’s just do it!”

Last mistake, I will ever make! It is very boring and I believe it something you can easily stop reading without hesitation! In my school course they even noted me that this monotonous book had actually been nominated for something big “in that year” for making a book with the most words? What? Never knew that was achievable, but oh well . . . In my short review, I think this book is very boring and has only gripped my attention once and that was because I was waiting for something to excite me. I guess if you’re more of a hard-core mystery/history fan, this book will suite you. Unfortunately for me, I’m more of a Fiction, Drama, and Fantasy type of guy who reads Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Hunger Games books.

Now that I have bored you enough with my worthless rant about a book you probably are not going to read, unless you go to my school and fell into the same trap as I did reading thinking this book was good or in the near future, let me go on to our next topic of Tuesday. Yes we are currently talking about Tuesday at the moment. πŸ™‚

So, apparently, we are moving. Now already mentioning this, I feel like I am betraying my mother by spilling out the gossip, but I feel the need to mention it since this is sort of like a diary blog to me, and I must know what happened during my time when I was a 13 year old at the age of 20. So yeah, we’re moving. I’m not going to explain why, but we are, simple. We’re most likely moving to a smaller house (my worst nightmare: one story house) unless my father’s market is picking up in the pace he wants it to go, then, hopefully, by the grace of God, we’ll move into a BETTER house. But it is inevitable, we ARE moving. You probably don’t care, sitting on your chairs, reading this post, but I have a lot of friends in my neighborhood, and I feel like I actually fit in. Now I have to move?

I’m trying to cope with it at the moment, even though I go on unsuccessful. Anyway, that’s about it for today’s post! I hope you enjoyed my ranting, depressing day that you so much want to leave a comment about YOUR most depressing day and you might just like it! Thanks for reading!

-ACP

4 comments on “I Hate “A Tale of Two Cities” and We’re Moving?!

  1. marykate says:

    Wow! Hey now! I live in a single story house! πŸ˜›
    It’s not as bad as you think, no stairs is a huge plus.
    And I’m having to read The Diary of Anne Frank…. I’m actually thinking The Hunger Games would be more exciting then this… And you know how I feel about THG. xD

    • Andrew says:

      I LOVE STAIRS. I love that all noise does not have to echo throughout one story . . . Just in my experience, I don’t prefer one story houses. πŸ™‚
      And I had the book and I was in a “ready” mood, so I said “What the hell, I’ll try the book out.” Worst choice ever. It is actually almost as boring as most diary books of girls πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

