A Fast . . . From Video Games!!


Hey guys, Andrew here. I know I haven’t talked or posted for you guys for a long time, but I guess I might update a little bit about what’s been happening the past week. Tomorrow we’re supposed to be going into Saturday, my first break in the first week of school.

So yes, in Georgia, everyone has started school, even my online charter school has decided to start. It is a big change in schedule since I am so used to sleep late in the day and play video games during the weekday. Unfortunately, I won’t be doing any of that video game business any more. Not even during the weekend! My mother has told me she wants me to work REALLY hard to become #1 class student and get a scholarship. So in order to do that, I need to have ultimate dedication and complete focus.

So yes, that means I cannot play, at least my mother says, until Christmas break. She’s even stuffed my PlayStation 3 with the games in a box so she can put in her book, so yes, it’s getting serious here. Lately, with all the focus and less distractions around the house, I have been getting a lot of 100% grades on Science and Math, so I guess that’s a win, since those are my weakest subjects (counting it from last year on the CRCT). Though I am falling back on Social Studies. I do that subject last seeing that it’s not the most important, even though I enjoy it. And I’ve already failed two tests with a staggering 70% grade. Of course, in our school, I re-did the test and went from there, but I feel like I’m falling behind easily. I don’t want to fall behind, I want to go in front. 😛

Lately, more people have been coming outside more often. So that’s another plus on the week. I see, surprisingly, more dark-skinned teenage girls outside. I don’t want to say black cause that would racist. xD My fish tank has lately been getting real dirty, so I’ll probably have to clean it up. And oh oh ! I forgot to mention! Spikey died a week ago! It was pretty sad, but it did not affect me as much since 1. I was playing Skyrim when the death occurred. And 2. I did not spend time with him as much, so I couldn’t really call him my pet as much.

Most of the neighborhood actually came over and mourned with us over the funeral of Spikey. Of course the mourns were in sarcasm and we threw in some funny jokes, we had an overall great time! So I still have school work to do, that is all that has happened lately, I’ll probably post tomorrow but oh well, I don’t know what will happen. This post was a little shorter from the usual ones.

Please subscribe to my blog, maybe?

Like this post if you felt you were notified with my life 🙂

And please leave a comment telling me how your week was and what did you think about this post?

ACP, out!

8 comments on “A Fast . . . From Video Games!!

  1. marykate says:

    Welp, I mostly did Boot camp everyday. That was a pain in the ass >.<
    Now, I'm trying to figure out why my Spanish lessons aren't loaded.. It's been an interesting week.
    I think public High school is in my future. :/

  2. marykate says:

    Hehe fine. I tried 😛

Leave a Reply

