Checking Houses and Barbecue Party


Man I’ve realized over the past posts I’ve been writing ‘that’ AND ‘that’ in my titles. I’m gonna have to eventually have one day where I’ll just have one big topic to discuss about today. Anyway, today I woke up as usual, early in the morning so I could have breakfast. But I was too lazy that I decided to stay in my bed for another hour. I mean, it’s Columbus Day for crying out loud. After this we have several classes to review over our up-coming mid-term exams. So as I slept for another 30 or 40 mins my Dad walked in my room with a very grim expression. He told me to get out of bed. And I said I didn’t want to. He said I had to. SO, I had to go through all the explaining of today and how special it was for me.

He still didn’t get it and told me to get out. So I did. The day went on and on. I just don’t feel like describing everything right now. Eventually we were going to check on a new house my Mom saw on the market on Craigslist. Oh yeah! I forgot to mention we’re moving :D. Well we’re actually renting but you know what I mean. No more drama in our neighborhood; no more depression; no MORE Patricia’s friend coming to our house. Oh my God I feel so relieved. The whole family went to see the house. It wasn’t much compared to the other 3 houses we saw. But as a matter of a fact, it was so badly spaced our Dad and Mom didn’t want us to check it out, in fear that we might criticize it in front of the house seller.

We went home after that and after a few hours everybody, except Matthew and I, left outside. We were going to another house. But unfortunately, Patricia and Anabelle wanted to hang at Patricia’s friend’s house. Yeah, that b*tch’s house. -_- I didn’t say anything about it *sigh* which I probably should have. But I went with it. Matthew and I and Mom and Dad went while Anabelle and Patricia stayed at Patricia’s friend’s house. We saw a very nice house, very nicely structured outside and nicely made downstairs and a good backyard; only problem was the room space and the fact that there were hardly any neighbors. The other benefit was the pool and park that was close by. But that didn’t really mean anything to me or Mom and Dad.

Matthew loved it by the way. But I didn’t really. I still loved the first house I saw. It was the best. After we left to go home we decided to check the first house we saw’s neighborhood. We saw a close by neighborhood next to the first house we saw’s neighborhood. We went into it and it had SO MANY intersections and roads and went on so longingly. We weren’t even able to manage to travel all the way to the end. But Mom loved the first house even more. We had finally come to the point where we were gonna go through the application processing. After that we went home and picked up the girls to go to a Barbecue Party. It was fun and all. I got to hang out with 3 of my friends. John, Sebastian, and this other girl who decided to join the party, whom I don’t remember her name.

We all acted funnily. We played some ping-pong, had brownies and sweets, along with some barbecued food. It was fun in all, though Mom didn’t like the girl that decided to join the barbecue because she didn’t help everyone with the mess that the little kids caused while we were all upstairs hanging out. Which I think is totally over-reactive of Mom. But whatever. The party eventually ended and we went home and went to bed. I still kept thinking about Paranormal Activity until I fell myself to sleep. 😀

19 comments on “Checking Houses and Barbecue Party

  1. marykate says:

    you’re NOT leaving georgia right?! O_O

  2. Avery says:

    Aw, you’re not moing next door to me? Darn 🙂

  3. […] post by Andrew This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. ← "Moo"ve over […]

  4. I hope you move to a better neighborhood. Some of the things that you’ve talked about in your neighborhood sounded pretty bad.

    btw: I’m going to start working on my blog again. I finally got the restrictions lifted so I can spruce it up again. 🙂

    • Andrew says:

      Yep. It was pretty bad. I hope the new neighborhood we’re going to move into will be good and full of good influences. 😀
      Great! I’ll be happy to check and probably advertise for the grownups/people who check on my blogs because some of your posts just don’t make sense in my 12 year old world. 😛

  5. marykate says:

    it fucked up my comment! God damn internet >_<
    sorry you can erase these two comments of mine ^^

  6. marykate says:

    grrr! 😛

Leave a Reply

