My First Time Actually Hosting and New TV Series


Mom woke me up. Usually I’d start my posts with the sentence “I woke up”. But no, sadly, Mom woke me up, early in the morning for church. I really didn’t get why we should be going to church because I wasn’t going to be able to go to Transit (my Middle School part of the church) because Transit was having this event called Frequency. So they weren’t going to meet this week. But Mom and Dad told me that I was going to have to host with them. Which means, through my point of view, that I get the doughnuts. πŸ˜€

No, actually it means when my Dad and MomΒ volunteersΒ to help the church. My Dad; the leader of the host team along with this other man who is I’m guessing 60 years old. But most people in the host team are at least 30-50 years old. So as the family got dressed I took my amazingly sweet toaster pop-tart filled with fudge. The others ate along with me the same, except my sister, Patricia. She ate the Halloween pop-tart that I preferred eating during Halloween. Oh and big question of the week for you guys! What are you going to wear to Halloween? Please leave the answer in your responding comment to this post.

Once my family got finished with the food and church clothes we entered into our family van and drove to church. There were more people then I had expected. Wow. I had to go to Big Church with Mom and Dad, which I think is pretty cool, being 12 and listening to an adult sermon, but I knew anyway that the kids who weren’t going to attend Frequency that were coming was going to have to stay with their parents and listen to the adult sermon. First when the service started the band playing on stage played a U2 song that I don’t even know how to name while there was a slide show of pictures from North Point Community Church’s (our church) trips to different places such as Moldova, Venezuela, Brazil, Haiti, some other parts in Africa, and India.

Once that finished the band played 2 worship songs for the crowd and then the sermon, Andy Stanley, whom I greatly respected as a sermon, spoke. He spoke for about 2 or 3 hours about the story of John the Baptist mixed up in the story with this family called the Herod family. It was about how they sent him into jail and how John the Baptist; the greatest man in the world (other than Jesus); lost faith in his own cousin Jesus. It was sort of a deep sermon that I enjoyed to listen to. Andy Stanley also mentioned a death of a woman named Rose who was 101 years old and has been going to NPCC ever since with her grand-daughters, great grand-daughters, and great great grand-daughters. It was pretty sad 😦 But Andy Stanley was able to make it happy.

Eventually it was time to go with my parents to host. The best part; I was actually able to volunteer this time because a woman was absent so I got to fill in her job. It felt good. But embarrassing at the same time because when I was giving the people the offering buckets (which was my job to do) the first 3 rows looked at me like “wtf is this kid doing?!” xD So when I finished hosting I listened to the same sermon over again and then the family left to home; taking a doughnut from the host area. πŸ˜› When we got home in at least 10 mins the neighbors asked if we could come outside. So as usual we said yes and hung out with them outside. Mom left with Patricia and Anabelle to So Good to get some clothes and then to Discover Mill to get Matthew, my brother, a webkinz of his own.

Webkinz is pretty beast. Don’t get me started on it. πŸ™‚ Around 3 o’clock everybody ended up on my property, especially, Douglas, Kerry, Thierry, Ashley, and Marvin. I made some corny jokes to crack up Ashley a bit, it worked successfully. The day went on and drama went on until it was getting dark so I came inside. We watched this new criminal/action TV show called Person of Interest or however it’s called. But yeah, we watched it, and it so far blew my mind. I mean the action is so amazing. I suggest you watch it! πŸ™‚ But that was pretty much everything for today. I took a shower and then went to bed.

6 comments on “My First Time Actually Hosting and New TV Series

  1. marykate says:

    Ogay, 3 things:
    1. DOUGHNUTS!? lucky!!!!!!
    2. “wtf is this kid doing?” he’s handing you a basket dumbass….
    3. person of interest…… a.w.e.s.o.m.e show!!!

    • Andrew says:

      Haha, you used my word. πŸ™‚
      Yep. Every Hosting time.
      XD You always make me laugh MKB.
      You saw it? It is an awesome show. πŸ˜€

      • marykate says:

        Muahaha i did. The ogay still lives πŸ˜€
        I need to go to your church. plus i gotta explain the basket thing….
        Its a gift i guess. or my mind is really screwed up.
        IKR. It was sick πŸ™‚
        (hehe we’re being very organized)

      • Andrew says:

        YAY! While I’m gone the ogay still lives.
        You SHOULD go to my church xD But you may not like waking up early in the morning around 7 o’clock or 8 o’clock to get there when it starts around 9 o’clock AM.
        Maybe it is a gift. πŸ˜‰
        The guy was being such a total badass πŸ˜€
        And yes, yes you are being organized.

  2. Avery says:

    An-da-roo! You’re such a good blogger πŸ™‚ I love having donuts for breakfast!! They make me hyper though πŸ™‚ I used to be addicted to webkinz and since I have a passion for interior design I love getting on a designing my pets rooms…hehehe πŸ™‚ Love youuu!

    • Andrew says:

      For a second I thought that word was some random thing you yelled until I started to pronounce it myself. xD Stupid me.
      And thank you! πŸ™‚ WELL, I don’t have donuts usually. Just once a month or so. I bet they do. πŸ˜‰
      WEBKINZ IS REALLY BEASTLY WITH THE ROOMS. I have like 4 or 5 rooms and used to have 7000 kinscash now 6000. πŸ˜€
      Thank you Sarah. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

