Such An Uncomplicated Day (Other Than Shuffling)


It has been such an awfully nice week. The first week, school started, and I’m studying! I’ve already had an essay to do on a story about two kids from Africa that separate, and return as grownups married. Long story short, but yeah, lot’s of things have changed. Mary Kate Billings got her first swag on! I congratulate her on that. Nayyir’s birthday happened during the Summer. So please give the guy a sweat happy late birthday! I learned how to shuffle too. Nowadays I always shuffle! It’s so fun! If you don’t know what it is, then please search it up, hopefully you’ll learn how to do it.

Now as I woke up this morning, I heard from Dad that some of my friends in my neighborhood rang my doorbell around 7, to ask if I could hang out. They do that nowadays. I forgot to mention. The unfortunate part: I wasn’t awake. Dad told me while I was eating breakfast, so I sort of spat out some cereal in surprise and then started to feel shocked and sad. 😦 Well, it passed eventually, while I finished an easy lesson on GUM, we only had to study a bit on prepositions, adverbs, adjectives, pronouns, nouns, etc. It was really easy. So of course I get a nice 100%. Mom didn’t believe at first, when I said I did when I was about to go practice shuffling outside. I proved it to her and felt real good about it.

After I practiced shuffling, I shuffled with my sister, then continued on with studying. That’s the cool thing about being home schooled sort of, you can shuffle whenever you want. Anyway, I listened to the Party Rock Anthem song after I finished school, hanged out with my friend, King, because he had to skip school to see his sister graduate and go to college. I feel his sympathy. Now he’s alone. But he’s still managing. I can’t wait ti’ll I go to college.

Eventually, King and I just waited for the elementary bus to arrive. And when I saw everybody dropped off, I was surprised by the number of kids. It looked like a whole army on the other side of the street staring at us and then advancing towards us. Eventually, the middle schoolers came, I hung out with Simon, and went with him, and King to the Howard Brother’s store to pickup Popcorn. Unfortunately, their wasn’t any left, as I feared. We only bought a Hershey’s bar. It tasted really good.

When I got back and went inside my house, the next few minutes, there are people outside my door requesting for food and water because they’re either sweating or hungry for gummy bears. My friend Thierry shared a bit of sympathy with me about feeling this pushing feeling that everybody’s requesting for something. So, I felt good a bit. Oh and I have to do 30 pushups today because I failed 3 questions (1 question = 10 pushups). It’s going to hurt. Anyway, Patricia’s friend invited Patricia and Anabelle over to go to Brusters, even though her Mom was on a tight budget. Which I think is very unwise. But what can you expect? A

After that, we watched Astro Boy and then went to sleep. I think tomorrow Patricia, Anabelle and Mom are gonna have a girl’s time out at Six Flags White Waters. I hope they have fun. Especially when after that they’re going to be invited to a festival, while on Sunday, I celebrate Daniel’s birthday! This is gonna be a good time. 🙂

6 comments on “Such An Uncomplicated Day (Other Than Shuffling)

  1. marykate says:

    (first comment! boo yaa!)
    Shuffling and swag…. the best “s” words. 🙂
    and now I have a shuffling buddy! Yaaayy! xD

  2. PiplupU says:

    Hey, remember me? I think I’m gonna start blogging again.

Leave a Reply

