Moodiness Takes Over Temporarily


I feel like Mad-Eye Moody. I feel a bit bi-polar, even though I’m not. I just don’t seem excited about much things anymore. I’m still ranting on about. the plastic plates that we were eating cereal and milk from, especially when I can still chew off the edge of the bowl. Plus, I’m still going on about the water that we’re drinking over here. It tastes completely like pool water. Even adding ice still makes it taste more like pool water. Sometimes, I just feel like it was just me and the Harry Potter series. After waking a beautiful sleep last night, I read Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix for a short time and got near to page 600. I think I was at page 577. My mom had finished the Sorcerer’s Stone and is now moving to the Chamber of Secrets. My brother though has been just reading bits of pieces of the Sorcerer’s Stone and than moved on quickly to the Chamber of Secrets.

While having to ignore that and control my anger on Matthew, I decided to calm myself down and just relax on the bed. Unfortunately, my sister, Anabelle, and Rachael was making such a big noise across the house that I knew from that point on, I was not going to have a chance in sleeping or resting any time soon, unless they could calm down. Joshua was constantly whining and making such annoying crying noises. Sometimes that boy can behave. But, in most cases, he acts (I’m not saying he is) like a selfish brat.

So, under all of that stress and annoying noises, I decided to write on my new book I’m working on since I have no chance in writing on my old book that I have told you guys about . . . the Troughs. Unfortunately, I didn’t feel like I was doing a great job, and I was just bored. Why?! I was thinking to myself constantly. I was not satisfied at all. Had I been selfish? Was I acting selfish? To me I felt like I was doing the write thing and trying not to be selfish brat. Hours passed of constant boredom, and I still felt no difference. Eventually when my mom said we were going to Marshalls and I had to reluctantly go, I admitted that I was moody . . . again. I felt like I was going to burst of stress. When we left to Marshalls, I was the utmost disgusted by the kind of artful designs they had on the dresses and clothing.

They had no taste, or at least it wasn’t my taste. The only interesting artifact and dress I could find was this one dress with polyester fabric and had red spots sprayed across the dress. Also what I found that was interesting was this blue colored shell that was amazingly huge and had big spikes. I didn’t feel moody afterwards when we went to books-a-million. It had the whole collection of Harry Potter books in hard cover or paperback and Percy Jackson series. Ah . . . I remember the good times . . . the times when I read those set of books the first time. It was such a good idea. Now that I think back, it was the best book I’ve ever read in my experience (my reading experience isn’t well, so don’t immediately think it’s good for you).

I decided, out of the blue, to take some pictures of my laptop so you can get a better idea on how it looks…

101_0444  101_0443

2 comments on “Moodiness Takes Over Temporarily

  1. I’ve thought about writing a book from time to time. I even wrote 60 pages (single spaced, typed on a manual typewriter–that was before they had personal computers and we were living in tents without electricity) when I was in the Army and spent 2 really, really, really, boring weeks in Wisconsin on a training mission where I didn’t get any training because I was a clerk and not a soldier (exactly).

    I thought it was a pretty good book but then, after I got back, I re-read it and decided it was garbage and tore it up and threw it away! lol

    But then a few nights ago I had a really complex dream that I was writing a book so who knows? Maybe I’ll try again one of these days! 🙂 The dream was actually a pretty good idea for a book, I think.

Leave a Reply

