Swimming Pool


While the whole world is worrying about serious problems such as their business problems, family famine, Japan’s unexpected earthquake and tsunami, Libya’s Revolution, I’m worrying about whether or not I’m going to finish the Harry Potter series soon. I don’t have the Half-Blood Prince book, and my sister’s friend, Alexandra does. If we predict to leave in two weeks and I’m at page 511 on the Order of the Phoenix, I better start going twice as fast if I want to finish that 854 page book. What I think so far is that the movie portrayed the book horribly. They skip out so many important and marvelous events in the movies, such as when I read in the book that Neville Longbottom’s parents aren’t dead. They were only driven into insanity. Also, Gilderoy Lockhart is still around and is regaining his lost memory because of Ron’s malfunctioned wand, back in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

Otherwise, I’m progressing very well through the book.

Sleeping wasn’t such an easy thing to do last night. The temperature was so hot inside the house that my skin started to sweat in the middle of the night, making it a lot harder for me to sleep. I didn’t even have an alternative to keep me distracted from the creepy, dark corner in the room that was constantly making thudding noises, making me half scared to death. Rachael and Anabelle (in the top bunk bed) kept moving in their sleep, making the bed shake and eventually . . . making me shake.

So, besides my uncomfortable sleep, I had other problems on my mind. Florida water, or at least the water I was drinking in the house tasted like pool water. I had to put cubes of ice in the water to make it taste a bit more like normal water. Now, I would really like some bottled water, instead of sink water. Plus, from time to time, I would want to go to a website or use my documents, but the internet connection here is not as fast as we have it in Georgia. Overall, Florida is not that exciting, except for some pictures I took of the outside when it was said on the news their was a tornado warning.

 101_0441 101_0442

Awfully, nothing really happened except for the swimming pool event. Nathan, the only neighbor who was a kid, came over. I kind of like the guy. But, he makes me worry for some reason. He just doesn’t make me seem comfortable. But, otherwise, the guy is nice. We swam in the pool for awhile, organized a championship game, and than it ended in the defeat for my family. Alexandra won the game. Oh and guess what? In Florida, their Spring Break has ended! How nice! I took some benchmark swimming and than taught my brother, Matthew some water moves. That was all. Nothing new. I just hope that a tornado hits tomorrow so I can get something juicy.

2 comments on “Swimming Pool

  1. Tea says:

    Yeah everyone agree the movie was horrible but yah its all about budget. Yay … Fighting, just 343 page more ^^

    • Andrew says:

      It was a good design and idea, but it portrayed the book horribly, and I thought it could be done better. Yep, you calculated the exact number of pages. 😀

Leave a Reply

