Fishing Tournament (Fisher #1 #2 #3)


It was a really cold and damp day when I woke up at 7 o’clock in the morning on Sunday. I was awaken, unfortunately, because of Anabelle and Rachael’s obnoxious noises. Matthew was taking a lot of space in the bottom bunk bed that we both slept in. It was about time when Suzanna, the lady owner of the house, came around and wore fancy clothes, that I realized today was church day.

On weekdays, we wouldn’t be wearing such fancy clothes, unless it is a special event (I usually wear my baggy shorts or long smooth polyester pants), I don’t enjoy wearing jeans in the morning, or the evening, but it was church day. So, I wore them. My mom gave me some sort of shirt that felt really comfortable on me. I was able to move furtively for my mom to forget eventually that she was supposed to put some hair gel on to do my hair. I just can’t stand wearing that gel, especially when it made me look embarrassed on church day.

I’m going to skip the details on how long it took for us to get ready and get straight to church. Church was as normal as ever. Nothing looked unusual, like always whenever I would arrive. The small radio was echoing its Christian music in the empty hall and the rooms for the whole church were busy with heavy chatter. A lot more teenagers were there than usual, that was a shock. I’m going to be honest, I noticed the girls more than the boys there. I just liked the fact that most of those girls were blonde, so I was not the only one with blonde hair. I decided to stay while the preacher was teaching everybody, while the rest of my family members (besides my mom and dad) went to the kids section of the church. It was sort of boring listening to the preacher, yet I felt some sympathy with the guy when he said he had a bad life and that God helped him.

When he asked people who wanted a new start in their life to stand up, I didn’t because I felt I have not yet experienced enough life. I don’t think I will anyways.

When church ended, I took a doughnut (I had already taken 3 doughnuts) . . . I’ve got such a big appetite. Lol. I talked a bit with the bass guitar player, I knew the guy through my parents, and asked politely if I could use his bass guitar after I was fretting on the piano. I didn’t think he was going to turn on the amp. So, everybody in the room heard. Some eyes, especially a group of girls, had their eyes on me. I started picking and strumming on the bass guitar softly since I didn’t want to make such a loud noise. I was actually making pretty good sounds, the bass guitarist helped me a bit and we laughed a couple of times when I failed to make a note. Overall, it was a good play. I jokingly planned some bass guitar lessons, but I don’t think my dad and the bass guitarist took it seriously. Whatever.

The rest of the details, that my sister won the swimming competition, aren’t that important right now since this post is getting too long. We went to the ocean, had some tournament for my dad, Eugen (I guess his best friend) and the bass guitarist. Fortunately I uploaded some pictures so you guys can check it out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 comments on “Fishing Tournament (Fisher #1 #2 #3)

  1. Prima says:

    Hi Andrew,

    Haha! Guess what reason bring me here? Yes, you right, your pictures, LOL
    I can’t say that I didn’t see your post in my inbox, sorry, but I am totally busy, and I’ll try to drop comment on your blog at least once a week, or whenever I have time and I need to drop it, 😀

    are these pictures from your vacation in FL? I really like them…
    One more thing, I don’t know how to make slide show like that, could you tell me please?? really appreciated 🙂

    Many Thanks,

    • Andrew says:

      Once I saw your name in the comment, I immediately knew that you had come here for the picture. It’s just a thing now that I know you do. Predictable.

      And yeah, I’m right now in Florida. Can’t you see the beauty in the views of the picture? All of the details in just one little camera?

      Oh and BTW, if you think I knew all along to make a slideshow, I didn’t. The real person was Willow. I only put slideshows if there are a lot of pictures, which you may be needing. When you upload your gallery of pictures, click on the gallery button, and if you go to the very bottom of the gallery option, it will show: “Insert Gallery” and “Insert Slideshow”. The word that will give you notice that you put your slideshow is when a word pops up saying [slideshow] than you have your slideshow. Simply.

      • Prima says:

        Thanks Andrew! Let me try now! 😀

        Trio Cumi, is name of my group, we joined writing competition in Indonesia blog community, I hope I can get one the price.. we’ll see 🙂

      • Andrew says:

        Yep. That’s all you need to accomplish. Previewing the action and trying it. 😉
        That’s why I called Trio Cumi a tribe. Because it was a group. Honestly, don’t you know anything from Avatar the last airbender? Lol. Oh, drawing competition? If I’m right. Because you don’t do writing as a competition, because writing means you write a lot of paragraphs. So, it’s most likely called drawing competition. I’m only voting for you since you have the best looks 😀 I’m sorry, the others are tasteless.

      • Prima says:

        Hahahhaa… you got it wrong Andrew,

        let me explain, It is fiction writing competition, and you have to be in a group. 3 bloggers in one group, and every one in group must write a kind of a short fiction (which is related each other and continued by next person), and I got the 3rd part (the last one). Both of them are my friends not my competitors, and they are just have a good talent in writing, I love my group!

      • Andrew says:

        Oh oh, it makes perfect sense now.

        So they’re not your competition. They are your friends in your group. And that’s pretty good. I hope you win 1st prize for your team!

Leave a Reply

