Snow Has Started Strong This Time


Well, today, I was actually looking up to myself. Good grades. I passed my Math test 100% and also passed my GUM (Grammar Using Mechanics) review test by 100%. I am doing good as far as I know. Also, in the past week, I also wrote down about 10 pages for my book. Well, it’s really not much. But, if you write books through Microsoft Word, than let me tell you they have long pages. Plus, mom keeps kicking me off since she needs to use her Russian Facebook, Facebook, and also use her e-mail account for business. So, anyways, after feeling good about myself I was told from the school that for my subjects, if I wanted 100% in progress on OLS (On Line School), I would need to have all of my subjects at 50% completion. I had Math about 60%, and the rest of the subjects except for Social Studies and GUM were higher than 50%. GUM and Social Studies on the other hand, have only 50%. So, I’m at the edge for those two. I was also told that I was getting results for my brochure on January 10. Which is two days from now. The day my exams start.

I just hope I finish them, and get good grades as well as my travel brochure. After looking through my k-mails, I took care of some of my homework for my subjects. Math was really easy today, especially since I was learning about the same thing yesterday. Social Studies was especially easy except for the fact that I had to learn a sentence in Russian for today. Oh and I may have forgotten to mention that for the past three days I’ve been studying Russia for Social Studies. It’s really not that interesting, except for the fact that Joseph Stalin was a dictator, which didn’t really surprise me since he helped Adolf Hitler during WW2. Literature was extra hard. Lot’s of homework. I had an essay on the poet called Tina Tocco. I had to write about 5 paragraphs about her, and 3 paragraphs about my opinion towards her. After that, I than had to read about Beethoven. I think I had to read about 30 pages to research him. After I was done reading about Beethoven, I had to write a report about him, and then was asked some questions about how Beethoven was described. Once that was over, I had to read another writing by Ludwig (the author of Beethoven).

Finally, the lesson was done. It almost felt like taking two essays at the same time. πŸ™‚ After that, I became so stressed with Science, I decided to just go through it fast. I had an essay about the weather on Science. It took about 4 hours to write 4 pages of artificial weather stuff like convection, conduction and then some other wind parts like the hemispheres, and the layers of the air. It wasn’t really hard except for the fact that it overwhelmed knowing that Patricia’s friend was having Patricia over at 7 PM playing.

Okay, now what happened on Sunday (December 9, 2010). Well, Patricia’s friend, as usual, she came over with us to church. Which still bugged me because she kept poking me, and trying to teach Patricia how to giggle like all girls would do when a boy asked them out. Sick. Let me just say, it was hell until I arrived at my group. Turns out, my class (if they pay) will be able to go over to August’s house for the event in our group (which is now called instead, Transit, except for Xtreme) called Walking Wisely Weekend. I think the initials would be WWW. πŸ˜† Mom tried to persuade or try to ask Ms. Ginger, Michael’s mom, if Michael can come with me to this awesome trip to a sandy beach where a bunch of preachers, pastors, and bands will be performing on a beach. But, that was until July. I had to worry about Walking Wisely Weekend. The admission was 95$ for early entries. Late entries would be 135$. After church, Patricia’s friend was making some smart ass remarks, so she could look cool. I just hung out with Christian, my dear friend in the neighborhood, and then set off to Theirry (the sound might make you think it’s Terry, but I figured that’s how his real name is spelled), Marvin, and Kerry’s house. They actually invited us inside. Well, their dad did.

We watched Rush Hour 2, and then later, Christian left, so I was just chatting with Kerry about how the sound affects in Rush Hour 2 we’re totally fake. Later, when it started to get dark, I left home. Somehow, I felt a huge lump of fear in my stomach. Don’t really know why. I filled it with orange soda, not fear. Lol. My parents were in the middle of talking to a bunch of couples, so I knew they were busy. I just waited for them to go, and then I started talking to them. I watched Terminator 3 Rise of The Machines, and then also Wipeout. Wipeout though became boring once half of the show started. Afterwards, we were sent to bed, unfortunately, Matthew was too energetic, so he couldn’t sleep. But, then he noticed something outside, and screamed it from the top of his lungs. IT WAS SNOWING. In just 30 minute the snow was packed. My dad’s car was packed, I told mom and dad, and they were in shock as well. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to take pictures since the snow covered the windows, and I didn’t want to get cold going outside in my boxers. Lol.

34 comments on “Snow Has Started Strong This Time

  1. nayyirnensi says:

    Wow dude the snow is like 8 inches at my place even though it said less. It’s soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo full! I was playing outside all day and no school! WOOT!

  2. roxy189 says:

    Wow. Your work is way harder than what I have and I’m in grade nine!

  3. roxy189 says:

    Hay – quick question, what music do you listen to?

  4. roxy189 says:

    I’m just wondering – because I have like this rock army thing I’m starting ..

  5. roxy189 says:

    Just something I’m starting up. It’s mainly for classic rock fans, and like other classic rock related music like hair metal, but it’s like a 21st century rock movement to bring classic rock back to the face of the earth πŸ˜› – It sounds confusing but I believe it’s a good plan. Like the 1970’s hippie movement. Or the 80’s Sunset Strip movement. Whatever you want to call it.

  6. roxy189 says:

    That’s cool.

Leave a Reply

