Thanksgiving Day (Must Check Pictures)


Once I woke up, I knew Thanksgiving was today. It was all in my face. It was really annoying. Every time I tried to have fun today, Thanksgiving would be up in my face. Why am I not acting enthusiastic about this? Last time was the best Thanksgiving.

Just before Thanksgiving, Savino traded me his Pokemon Emerald Gameboy game, in return for my Pokemon Leafgreen. We had to keep them for about… ti’ll next Thanksgiving. Okay, now Thanksgiving was on. I knew I was going to have to get pictures of it. So, I did.
Hope you enjoyed those pictures. Once we went to the park, we took lot’s of pictures. But, not me much. I just knew I was going to need the camera at this point. We took a walk, and passed through the park. My dad took these awesome pictures of me and my dirty blonde hair. The hair compared to the sunlight, made it look rainbow like. It looked as if my dad’s tiny phone was the best at pictures. Lol.

Well, time for me now. We all stood around the beautiful grass. And I just decided to take a picture of my sister which looked really beautiful BTW. It was a good picture for my quality of camera. We walked throughout the whole park. And then took a break by playing in the Playground. There were these three girl meanies showing off at my sister. So, I decided to stand up to them. They eventually flinched back, because they thought I was a God with all these words they haven’t heard. It’s fun to have that power. πŸ˜€ Logan was unpredictably there. Took me 2 times to call his name for him to realize me. Frankie, Logan’s little brother, was tugging on my shirt, and giving me the monkey noises since he was like 6 or 5. Lol.

When we got back home, everybody was packing for the Christmas tree from the attic. I on the other hand, had to stay, and transport the boxes down. I still can’t believe we used that Christmas tree for about 6 or 5 years in a row. And it’s still standing. It took us awhile to get it done. But, I gave up once the ending was done. I then decided to read Pendragon.

27 comments on “Thanksgiving Day (Must Check Pictures)

  1. Prima says:

    Andrew! Miss you man! πŸ˜€ Sorry for a late visit. I used to get kind of notification every time you have a new post, But I didn’t though.
    Well, firstly I’d say Happy ThanksGiving for you and your family. May God gives more happiness next year! πŸ™‚

    I am kind of sad but happy with your pics, the turkey looks so juicy LOL, and what was that fluffy thing? bread? dessert? I am hungry suddenly :mrgreen:

    Patricia looks so “innocent”, yes indeed, she’s pretty. Sorry for Matt, but he sat too far from the turkey LOL

    I can feel the excitement of welcoming Christmas there, I am waiting for the picture of finished tree with your face with a big smile :mrgreen:

    PS: I have so many friend recently (look at my blogroll), I try to visit them one by one, I might not visit you everyday, but I’ll do my best. πŸ˜€

  2. Prima says:

    I was thinking it’s marshmallows, but in a cake? I never try kind of this cake before, even I never see it in Walmart, LOL. Your mom must be good in cooking πŸ™‚
    I am dreaming now, maybe one day when I come back to US, I will visit you :D, may I?
    I will cook Indonesian food, then we eat together with your family. LOL. I am too much dreaming.

    Ok, next month should be fun! Long holiday! Do not forget take picture if you go somewhere or visit your relatives. Hey, I had snow when I was in Charlotte, NC. they said I was lucky coz it was not every year. I don’t think Gorgia has snow. LOL

    • Andrew says:

      No, that ain’t a cake. Why the hell didn’t this comment show up on the Dashboard? Alright. You have Walmart in Indonesia? Nice. I might wanna visit your place. Almost everybody compliments her of her homemade cooking. πŸ˜€
      You’re not dreaming. You’re hoping. And if you pray. You’re wish will come true. I’ll probably introduce you to my dad. πŸ™‚ He really enjoys interacting with people or natives (sorry for being offensive). And you can visit me. Why the hell not? That would be actually a good dream. Pictures of you and the family on both our blogs. That would be nice.
      Yeah, Christmas. Getting my electric guitar. Fender. Awesome. Yeah, I don’t think we’ll really be traveling during Christmas. We only travel (which BTW, we’ve only traveled for about all the way to Florida) places around Spring or Summer. It’s too cold to move around. YEAH, GEORGIA HAD SNOW 3 TIMES IN A ROW LAST WEEK. Check my post for details.
      https://andrewpaladie.wordpress.com/2010/03/02/o-m-g-its-snowing-the-third-time-in-atlanta/#comments

      • Prima says:

        Hahahah…wordpress start getting busy recently I guess, I found my friend posted 5 long articles a day like crazy! LOL
        We do not have walmart here Andrew, I talked about walmart in Florida or NC, hahahah…
        Thanks, I can’t wait to see you there. There’s 2 possibilities I am gonna be next year, Denmark, or Pennsylvania. I will visit you for sure if I will be in Penn. Don’t worry I will update you about this πŸ˜‰
        oh, about Savino, sorry I didn’t mean it πŸ˜€
        About snow, OMG, out of my mind! I read the post. Awesome! I think that was global warming effect LOL I remember when I got transferred from FL to NC, I was transiting in Atlanta, I felt like jezz, it’s cold already, must be worse in Charlotte. LOL.
        Ah Andrew all of these talks remind me about US… πŸ™‚ miss it so bad

      • Andrew says:

        Yep, or just the people started to use blogging/wordpress a little more. That’s probably why wordpress is busy. πŸ˜€ WOW. He must be like a computer master. Or it’s just that he knows the computer for a long time, and uses the computer more than should. Oh, I thought you didn’t have Walmart. That’s why I asked. What’s NC? Pennsylvania is where I was first born, but Georgia is where I lived the rest of my life. Okay… keep me updated. πŸ˜‰ I know, you were just curious about Savino. I just don’t get how can you mistaken him for a dog. πŸ˜† Most likely it was because of the global warming affect that caused the numerous snowing events. I hope it snows 4 times this year. πŸ™‚ Charlotte is already in deep snow, so is California to my surprise. Yeah, the United States can be a very good place. But, don’t forget about your home, Indonesia.

Leave a Reply

