I Have The Feeling My Emotion Are Being Played


Today was a normal day. Nothing really new happened. I worked on Literature for a matter of 7 minutes, and then moved on to my GUM Unit Assessment test. I actually got nervous doing it. So, I went onto Science. Which took only like 32 minutes, oddly. I moved on to Social Studies and did two lessons to go back on track with it, because my computer got delayed for some reason, so I couldn’t work on Social Studies. I just wonder how I’m going to do when I have to finish my 3 lessons, because I couldn’t do a lesson, and then I missed a lesson. So I was in a tight position.

Once my mom got bored and wasn’t busy, I went to her and asked her to help me with Math. Unfortunately, we had to go to the store to get a compass. For some reason I hardly care what my mom’s picking out of the store. So, when we got back home, I was surprised what I got: a metal compass, with a needle, plus a pencil graphite stuck to the end, and another old compass regular people would use, plus, a weird ruler that had on top of it a mini protractor. Way to go think inventors. 😀 I did my Geometry lesson, and it turned awkward, than thrilling, than boring, then exciting, then irritating. I couldn’t make a final decision toward the lesson. But, at the end I overcame it and I actually became to like Geometry very much.

It’s like Math was playing my emotions. I don’t get it. Anyways, next lesson was from another unit. The unit was more about reviewing what we remember from last year’s math. Today I had to work on Fractions and Multiples. Now, besides the fact that it’s easy, it’s really helpful to go on a review, because when I heard the word factors, I freaked because I thought I had to go into a hell of a lot of fractions. I hate fractions, that’s the bottom line. I had to do just ONE MORE lesson. I ahd to study on Square Roots and Prime Numbers. Man, how easy can Math get. If it was hard, anyways, I would know that for a fact I had to like it somehow, because I wanted to become an electrical engineer (if you check my wishlist.). So yeah, no turning back.

The rest of the day got boring so it came to a boring pause… and then went again. I worked on my portfolio for a few minutes to study. And then went to sleep.

20 comments on “I Have The Feeling My Emotion Are Being Played

  1. Prima says:

    LOL, I hated factors when I was like you… Semangat!

  2. nayyirnensi says:

    By factors he means as in multiples and all of that. But that was rude of math to do that. lol. You should beat it up! ROFL.

  3. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    I get like that with computers and computer programming some times. It seems like the stupid things just won’t behave and I’m sure I’ve programmed it right so I get really frustrated that I can’t get it to work right but eventually I figure out how to do it and it feels really good to have finally solved the problem.

    • Andrew says:

      Yeah, you could help me and give me some tips with programming. Yeah, it gets so uncontrollable, right? Yeah, I heard from my dad, that you have to get every little aspect and detail right or else the program doesn’t work. In the future, I hope to make a full laptop in just two weeks at the age of 20 or 25. Is that too much of a goal?! Yeah, it feels good to get something done.

  4. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    I’ve never built a laptop but I’ve built several desktops and they’re pretty easy. I could do one in a few hours. Laptops might be a little harder cause everything’s closer together.

  5. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    And yeah, I’d be glad to help you with programming. I’ve programmed in over 30 languages 🙂

  6. nayyirnensi says:

    My, friend and I once got paid to build a laptop. I mean we had the instructions. It took a whole week! AND WITH THE PROGRAMMING AND ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Andrew says:

      Nayyir, you are such a fake. A child cannot build a laptop in a week. Not even Skydancer could build one. You don’t even know how to program. Why are you lying.

  7. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    Nice! Where did you get the instructions from?

  8. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    Well, it depends on what he means by “programming it”. If he means installing all the software, that’s cool! He could probably do it in a week. As for putting all the parts together, it’s not that hard if you have the parts (and know which parts to put together) and a laptop would probably be easier for a kid to put together because the parts are closer together and smaller hands would probably be handy.

    Of course you can’t really completely program a computer from scratch. Even Linus Torvalds, probably the greatest computer genius in the world, has been working on it for about 20 years with the help of at least hundreds, if not thousands of other people!

    If Nayyir had some sort of a kit, he could probably do it. But I hope Nayyir isn’t just bragging. 🙂

    • Andrew says:

      Yeah installing the software is easy. Though, Nayyir means putting the pieces all together, from scratch. And that’s pretty impossible for an 11 year old to work. He’s even younger than me, for God’s sake. HE ONLY HAD THE INSTRUCTIONS AND THE PARTS!! See, Nayyir? That’s an impossible theory that you actually programmed from scratch. And don’t say it wasn’t from scratch, cause if it wasn’t from scratch, then you wouldn’t have put the pieces together. I gotta research Linus Torvalds. Me too.

  9. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    btw: I put the first part of the story about me and the kids who might be getting my blogs deleted on my blog if you want to read it. 🙂

    Hopefully it won’t freak you out because it’s kind of weird. 🙂

Leave a Reply

