Columbus Day (Seriously?)


Sorry for not posting in awhile. Yesterday I was just about to publish a post around midnight, but, I figured my post just had to much frustration in it. So, I didn’t want to bother publishing it. Now, to get back to the topic. I brushed my teeth, which isn’t that important. Once I got done with my chores I came outside to check on the ant colony my neighbors King, Nicholous and Simon and I were demolishing. This may sound new to you, but, if I would’ve posted throughout the past days you would’ve remembered this topic. Anyways, when I checked our progress on destroying the ant colony, and I have to say it’s doing a pretty good job.

All ants in section A (in the middle of the colony) and in section B (left right of the colony) were demolished. The only problem I noticed in the new next few minutes were that ants were camping under my porch steps. I grabbed 3 buckets of water, and drove the fire ants back to their mommies. I’d finally fulfilled my destiny of destroying an ant colony. Though, it was for a reason. They were walking around our neighborhood, until they decided to camp around our pickles (our pickles unfortunately got killed because of the fire ants). Now, that’s when I started getting angry. So, yeah, I decided to show who’s boss when it comes to planting my sister’s plants without them getting bugged. However, when I was in the middle of celebrating my own victory to myself, I got a call from my neighbor Simon. He noticed me irritating the ant colony we fought, so he got concerned and called me. Unfortunately, the call ended quickly, because some of my friends were outside. I quickly let Simon know I was hanging the phone and I put some proper clothes on.

Turns out, I almost mistakened a new friend I made a few weeks ago, with someone else. It was then, when I came up close to him and said hi. His name is Kristan, if that is the way how to spell his name. Anyways, King and Savino started sounding and playing sophisticated and irrelevant. So, Kristan and I decided to go with my sister to a place I discovered a few days ago. Turns out, it took about 8 minutes to arrive and we were already sweating from the trip. When we finally arrived at the creek, I wanted to just introduce Kristan to the new hideout we’ll be hiding in during the game of bounty hunter, and just turn back home. It took me a few minutes to climb down a 7 foot steep hill without falling since the erosion is going quickly around this area. Lol. I tripped a few times and so did my sister, but, we were able to get through it. Kristan, Patricia (my sister) and I had to cut into a backyard, that seems deserted I guess and we had to climb a metal fence. Now climbing the metal fence was the interesting part.

Kristan and I got stuck climbing down the fence. So, we had to constantly restart climbing the fence in order to not hurt ourselves. Unfortunately, I was the only one getting hurt climbing down the fence. I got two huge scratches on my leg and a few bruises on my knee. It really hurt.

Now, the hard part was getting over the fence, the impossible part was climbing back over the fence so we could leave. Unfortunately, my own sister was able to climb it, and Kristan and I were dangling at the bottom trying to climb. My feet dropped deep into some mud, so Kristan had to fall back and get me some water from the clearest part of the creek. Finally, I climbed the fence. But, Kristan was still dangling on the fence. It took about 10 minutes for him to realize how to do it. He ended up falling hard on the floor and started moaning heavily. Luckily, he was a strong man, so he could recover quickly. We all quickly picked up a BB Harris basketball that was left at the creek for some reason and went back home. Kristan eventually went home after he was finished hanging around in my house. My neighbor, Terry, unfortunately won this game some of my neighbors and I made up, that if you win the game, you get 2 weeks of complete honor.

Unfortunately, Terry went home to early before he could start making a lot of requests. The only good thing I felt about today was the fact that Patricia’s friend wasn’t home, nor was her mom. So, luckily I don’t have to struggle with Patricia’s friend for today. πŸ˜† Anyways, when my friends, Logan, and King decided to challenge me at Basketball (which I got tied with them, even though I was the only person on the team), my mom said we were going to a friend’s house. Well, to make up the last few minutes I figured my neighbor, Simon set me up, when I specifically told him to bring something. He delayed it, and some other neighbor said he was going to give me Coke two days ago. Unfortunately, he didn’t even bother to try giving it to me the past few days. I felt so… betrayed. When we finally arrived at our friend’s house I huddled with their dog called Coco and ate dinner as fast as a lion. Unfortunately, today became very boring. Until we had to go to sleep. Hehe πŸ˜€

38 comments on “Columbus Day (Seriously?)

  1. Asop says:

    Auch, that photo… not too hurt, I guess..? :mrgreen:

  2. Chad Bronze says:

    That looks like it could have hurt πŸ˜€ We just finished recording the very first podcast!

  3. mary says:

    ouch that must have hurt

  4. mary says:

    lol ya πŸ™‚

  5. mary says:

    yupmy whole family goes 2 church πŸ™‚

  6. mary says:

    my whole family is christian

  7. mary says:

    hi patricia(can i just call u pat?)i kinda like andrew and i dont even know u so lets let him do the talking plz lol πŸ™‚

  8. mary says:

    i dont have any baby sitters when my mom and dad r gone im on my own(except for the fact i have 14 brothers and sisters no joke) πŸ™‚

  9. mary says:

    and a cop cant actually because most the time my sister sarah(she is 20)is there and she is a dispatcher(there the ppl who if u call 911that answer the phone) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

