First Week Of School


I was sleeping on a Saturday morning. Just so were on the right track here. I thought I was going to bore myself the whole day again. But, I wasn’t. My mom told me to go outside and ask some people to hangout or play with. Nobody in the neighborhood answered except Savino, he then asked me inside to watch a little TV. To me it felt like a bicentennial when we were hanging out. But, afterwards, we had to go outside. I spent some time with my neighbors. I guess there were about… 6 neighbors outside. Including my sister, my brother and I. We had a blast together. I felt some real fun. I was happy. Oh and I did get a lot of comments that day too. 😀

The next day, we went to church, I was motionless. When I was sighting the trees at the Church lot. I was, um… surprised. Because it reminded me of how beautiful this church is. Later on, I went to my class. In worship, it was the regular. Loud noises from the guitar, drums, acoustic and bass. Then, we went in our group. Sorry to say I forgot to give Skittles to everyone. I was frustrated by then because we had a huge amount of people in our group. Then, when church was done. I was sleeping, and waking, sleeping and waking. Then, I did some pillow fights with King and Savino.

First day of school. You expect me to be like the average people. Waking up early and going on the bus. Well, no. I actually just wake up REALLY early brush me teeth, wash my face and get ready for school. Instead I just slept through the first 2 hours I was supposed to start. Then, I started. But, for some reason the school had some technical difficulties on the computer. So, it was hard for us to complete one subject. Because it kept logging off. Then, we had a blast. What work we got, easy. After that, I called my friend Nayyir. Which I haven’t talked to in 4 months. Finally, he gave some of my other friend’s phone numbers. Then, my mom, dad, sister and I watched a movie. It was good. But, it wasn’t that interesting. Afterwards, we did quiet time then went to sleep.

The next day was a totally different thing. Everyone was alert and ready for school. Except we had to watch the recorded assembly for school. It took about 2 hours off our school time. Which took us off track. Unluckily, I wasn’t able to find me English handbook for Language Arts: GUM (Grammer, Using, Mechanics). Patricia was kicking my butt at this. She was ahead of my like woo!! I was stuck only on Math for 3 hours. I had to do this Pre Algebra test. I had to do about, 49 problems of the written part, then 19 for questions. Then, I don’t how many wasn’t completed. My friend Nayyir called me and kept throwing the “You still didn’t finish school?!” in my face. He’s still my friend. But, it was annoying. I eventually went to sleep after that.

After that day, it was an easy day. I was able to wake up around 6 then eat breakfast and start school at 8 tops. Oh and it was really easy. Afterwards, I had an elluminate orientation with my teacher. I was actually expecting it to be long. But, by the next 30 minutes she logged off. My teacher’s voice was kind of low. Like she was sleepy or allergic to something. Her comments seemed promising, but her voice was too blah for me. I just hope she is better then that, because my sister got my old teacher Ms. Riley. I was able to finish even Math in a flash. Then, I finished GUM. Which distracted my time. Luckily, I finished the Unit Assessment. So, I’m moving on to the next unit. Afterwards, my friend Nayyir told me about this awesome game that I have to link to you. http://www.ddo.com/. Awesome game, afterwards, I fell asleep.

I don’t really remember what happened the next day. All I can say is that I did school and breathed air. Okay, lets try the morning after that. I was having a blast. Enjoying myself and feeling like this moment was bicentennial. It was the last day of the first week of school. Yippee!! But, we still had to do school. I on the other hand only had 4 subjects. Which made it even easier for me. But, that’s only because I was supposed to have Study Island and a lot of elluminates this part of the year. But, right now, I ‘m going to have an easy first month at school. I had to do Pre-Algebra, Social Studies, Literature Intermediate level and Language Skills GUM (Grammar, Using, Mechanics) intermediate level. Then, it was all over. Afterwards, my dad and I went to go get the Percy Jackson book Battle of the Labyrinth. Didn’t get it because of the Library changing the time limit. Afterwards, we stayed up ti’ll like 11 at night and then all of the sudden a black out happened for 8 seconds. Besides that we were fine. Then, we went to sleep.

22 comments on “First Week Of School

  1. nayyirnensi says:

    OMG that must’ve been really sad when patricia went ahead of you. Yeah. I really hope you will beat her. Now what should i say….hmmm……….. ok idk. im not good at writing comments

    • Andrew says:

      Yeah, it was sad. Very sad!! Yeah, now a days I wish that. But, she gets so good most of the time. Ah, you’re still a newbie. It’s okay. Oh and thanks for liking this post. 😀

  2. nayyirnensi says:

    my pleasure 🙂

  3. nayyir says:

    HUH????????

  4. Daiichi says:

    Same theme…. ^_^

  5. اسوب سوبرييادي says:

    I was sleeping, and waking, sleeping and waking. :mrgreen:

    how ar u, bro?

  6. Nayyir says:

    ??? omg what r u talking bout’

  7. alisnaik says:

    enjoy your school !! 😛

  8. Swimmer Girl says:

    Sup, Andrew. The reason I gave you a bit’o respect is because I have a respect for Christians who aren’t afraid to say they love Jesus. 🙂

  9. nayyir says:

    i wanna ask u something drew. how do you add a blogrool and ppl to it

  10. Swimmer Girl says:

    hey drew, the comment you left on sammy’s blog was REALLY nice. so, thanks 🙂 i hope God bleeses your life greatly and will use you to reach out to others:)

Leave a Reply

