Last Week Of Summer


Well, I guess that my mom was happy today. I by the way was not even close to happiness. My mom also switched jobs with Patricia and I just because I got too ahead of myself and said I could do Patricia’s job easily. Well, I was half right and half wrong. I was using some gloves so I wouldn’t have all the muck on my hands. Luckily, I was able to clean the dishes, but still feel angry inside. My mom watched Eureka without me. I just felt really angry at the moment.

The next morning was church day. Like it always is on Sundays. We all had to get dressed, brush our teeth, wash our face and make our hair look good. Once that was over we went to church and like usual I ran to my group alone since I go now to Xtreme. While we were worshiping the speaker announced that this was the last day to sign up for Boot Camp, which sent chills down my spine. Later on I told my dad while helping him with the Host Team about it. He looked at and found a very hard price to pay. $210!!!! Anyways, I kept reminding him again and again to sign up. Oh, I just hope he did sign up.

Next day we were planning to go to Bebe’s house. He’s a Romanian friend of ours. So, my mom told my dad that we needed to go to the Farmer’s Market. While on the trip Matthew was really annoying me and getting me in trouble. I just wanted to punch that guy in the stomach that time. Once, we were done we quickly left the house to go see Bebe. Once I got there I was admiring their many plants they had. Watermelon, tomatoes, cucumbers if I’m right, peppers and the trees with so much flavors. I wanted to buy this house. Oh and they also had a tool shed. But it was filled with wood. If it wasn’t I could keep my band there. Once we got back home my dad had to break it down to me that we weren’t renting or buying the house which put me down. Afterwards, I went to sleep.

Next morning I woke up with Inkheart right next to me. Huh? Maybe I read it and fell asleep. Who cares. After that, I went downstairs to have some breakfast. Well, Honey Buzzers to be precise. I ate for half an hour, I guess then I went back upstairs. Then, it just hit me, my mom actually told us yesterday (2 days ago) that we could go to sleep through morning ti’ll evening since it is our last week of Summer break. Probably to set off a 36 hour sleep record. After a few more hours Matthew was bugging me the whole day. Instead of wanting to punch him, I just wanted to kick him. Later on, some grownups came. They were the owners of the fish that we were babysitting. Oh, I forgot to mention I had to babysit fish for 2 weeks. Maybe it didn’t seem important for me at the moment. Well, after they left, Patricia thought they forgot to pick up the fish. So, she told them to pick it up. Instead, they let us keep it. Well, that lit up my spirit. ๐Ÿ˜€

Once I woke up the next morning I felt devastated. After I ate breakfast my mom checked this house on Craigslist. She was impressed. So, we just decided to get a little better look at the house. Before that, my mom went to Walmart and bought us all these kinds of junk food. Oreo, Chips Ahoy, Peanut Butter Crackers, Rits Crackers and this special yellow punch. I decided not to fill myself with the punch. After we checked the houses seemed really impressed. Then, checked another house. I guess this all took an hour and a half. Once we got home Matthew played video games like crazy and I just used the computer like I usually do. Oh and FYI, I’m also going to Daniel’s Birthday party at the Roller Skating area. The unusual thing is that I’m getting more along with Daniel then before.

Well, the next day wasn’t too bright for me. I got some how school sick. I kind of want to go back into school. I MISS IT! I had nothing to do for the rest of the day. The only thing that was enjoying was the fact that I was being king of my brothers and sisters and I was ordering them around. It was fun, but I was expecting something better. Eventually we watched X-men Last Stand then Project Runaway. The funny thing is that I now turned from coach potato to Fashion judge. It’s just weird, but feels good.

The next day I tried coming up with ideas why this week I felt so bored and stunk-up so I could solve my problems. Then, I got a result. It was actually a good result. Thank God he helped. During the afternoon we were checking out some houses. Which was weird but okay. Afterwards, we went to the Farmer’s Market. In Georgia it’s basically this place that shows different kinds of food you couldn’t imagine. But, I try ignoring the fact that my curiosity level is going to high. After that, my aunt was coming over. We had to clean up like normal. When she came, we all enjoyed each other. And this was my last week before the school was starting. ๐Ÿ™‚

38 comments on “Last Week Of Summer

  1. Gil says:

    Your summer ends so soon? I start school in early September

    • Andrew says:

      Yeah, we live in different time zones. So when Monday hits I’ll be in school. Well, I guess you have to go join Willow and WC because they end in September too. So, yeah. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. birddog202 says:

    Mine starts in September ๐Ÿ˜€ but that’s because my school ends late -.-

  3. Andrew says:

    hi bro…. same name here…..

  4. Keping Hidup says:

    School is coming ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. nadiafriza says:

    you seriously post your daily online? wow! ๐Ÿ™‚

    thank God i dont have to go to campus anymore ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Nuug says:

    Whoo, sorry I’ve been out a lot lately…

  7. Nuug says:

    I have been in school…. High school really sucks…so boring, so big, not being the oldest people at school….

  8. Nuug says:

    But I read a few of your revent posts…

  9. Nuug says:

    So I decided to leave a few comments for ya!

  10. Nuug says:

    I like the new format! A little confusing at first, but I’ll get the hang of it!

  11. Nuug says:

    But I gotta do some homework right now… might be back later on Saturdar or somethin…. when i dont have hw…

  12. ุงุณูˆุจ ุณูˆุจุฑูŠูŠุงุฏูŠ says:

    Hello, Andrew, I miss you. long time no see. hehehhe …..
    wah, go back to school, learn and play again, returned to meet friends and teachers …

    keep the spirit. you are getting good at writing.

    • Andrew says:

      Yeah, I guess it’s a short time no see. Lol. Yeah, we all got messed up in Summer. I couldn’t think right. But, I did have a lot of time to process the new things like commutative property, distributive property and some Pre-Algebra. Yeah, my teacher is kind of lazy and all that. Oh, yeah, I am. I’m even writing a book.

  13. classically says:

    You slept when read Inheart? and the sleep record is extremelly suprised lol
    Great summer! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Hi Andrew… Nice blog too.
    thanks for dropping by.
    I also give your blog a 4.5 star ranking.
    I keep another 0.5 for next coming.
    Keep smiling. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Hope your day is good.
    New friend from Malaysia.

    • Andrew says:

      Thanks for visiting. Yeah I do that. Oh, thank you. Nobody has ranked back my blog. I give you my best regards. Oh, 5!!! What friend from Malaysia?

      • ุงุณูˆุจ ุณูˆุจุฑูŠูŠุงุฏูŠ says:

        Mother siti fatimah ahmad originally from Malaysia, Indonesia neighbors. She is, lecturers in these institutions are in Malaysia, Andrew. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Andrew says:

        Uh… she is? Nice. Wait you’re neighbors? Oh, instititution. I like that.

  15. mlijofresh says:

    pintarnya berbahasa inggris…

  16. nayyirnensi says:

    Man, your mom should be happy. I think it’s wierd that you can do her friends job cause it must be reallyl easy

Leave a Reply

