New Things About Me


$6350.00The Cadaver Calculator – Find out how much your body is worth.

How Long Could You Survive Trapped In Your Own Home?

How Many 90 Year Olds Could You Take in a Fight?

59% Geek

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.

14 comments on “New Things About Me

  1. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    Hey Andrew,

    Do you remember the comment I left about people eventually noticing what a hard worker you are?

    Well, today, somebody kind of implied that I wasn’t doing my job because she asked me to do something 2 days ago and I hadn’t done it yet. So I sent her this response:

    Jann,

    I’m sorry I wasn’t able to get your data uploaded yet. We had production emergencies both Monday and Tuesday and around 10 PM I realized I HAD to eat something and I didn’t have anything quick and handy to make so I had to cook. That took me about an hour each night so I wasn’t able to finish the task.

    Last night, I finally had a little time, so I started uploading the data around 10:30 but I have to take Ambien every night at 11 PM at the latest. Normally, it takes about an hour to kick in so I thought I would have time but, for some reason, it only took a half hour last night and I passed out in front of my computer in the middle of uploading your data.

    I’m really sorry that I wasn’t able to do it in time for your roll-out today but people normally give me at least a few weeks warning before they expect me to help them roll out a new product. Of course I understand that you, unlike everybody else in the company, are extremely busy and don’t have the time to let me know that you’ve got a new wheelchair to produce in 2 days, so I’ll try to squeeze it in right after I take my Ambien and before I pass out in front of my computer for the 27th day in a row.

    LOL! Just kidding. Well, sort of. My email was kind of like that but not quite that funny! Almost though!

    But the point is: I realized that I drop little hints like that about how hard working I am all the time. I’m sure you realize that people don’t like it when you whine and complain and they don’t like it if you brag, but you’ve got to let them know that you’re a hard worker.

    I do it by dropping little hints. I casually send out emails at 10:30 at night so people know that, yes, I actually AM working that late. I send sarcastic emails to people who think THEY’RE working hard (they don’t know what it means to work hard!).

    So anyway. My advice would be to learn how to drop little hints without making it seem like you’re whining and complaining or bragging 😉

    • Andrew says:

      Yeah, I remember when you left that funny comment. Long time ago. 😀 Today? Well, that sounds interesting. Wait so you were told to do something 2 days ago and you weren’t able to do it. Jann was the person’s name? Nice… 🙂 Well, production emergencies is not my thing I have to do daily. Chores is my daily work. You cook??? Do you have a wife in your house, or is it like you are single but when you broke up you got left with the kids? I’m confused because of that phrase “cooking” I stay up at max I guess 12:31 AM. Yesterday I stayed up ti’ll I guess 11 something. But somewhere around 11. Is Ambien one of those pain relievers or those energy pills. I got search it up on Google sometime. Is your house swarmed with cockroaches? Because if it where. I would pray that a cockroach didn’t come across you. Passing out to me just reminds me of suicide or a massacre. Do it? Well, if Michael was here he would just make it up as a reference joke that you guys had sex. But, lets just be serious. How much was this product going to sell out? Thousands? Millions? Billions? Or was I disrupted in wrong fact? I don’t know. Wait I thought when you said wheel-chair in that phrase I thought you were doing this kind of stand-up thing just in Modern Family. But, you were seriously working on wheelchairs? I guess it wasn’t that much. Though, I have no idea why you showed me something private I guess. Dropping hints? Wow… (not in sarcastic way and in sarcastic way) Are you serious? Yeah, I have been giving my mom a few hints. But they’ll totally backfire unless she’s angry at my siblings and I was helping her throughout hours. Well, I guess you comment around that time too. Okay, I’ll try once more if I have too. 😀

    • اسوب سوبرييادي says:

      😆

  2. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    Wow! A lot of questions!

    My company makes wheelchairs. I’m a computer programmer though. I just help them out with the computers.

    My bff and her son live with me but she doesn’t really cook so I usually cook for her son. She’s a vegetarian but we’re not, so we kind of eat separately.

    Ambien is a sleep aid. I have a LOT of problems sleeping so I take it to help me sleep. Passing out just means I fell asleep while I was working. Ambien makes me fall asleep even if I don’t want to. lol

    The new wheelchair they’re working on should make millions of dollars for the company. But not for me! 🙂

    And yeah, I was serious about dropping hints. But don’t make them sarcastic if you’re dropping them with your parents! 🙂 Just be persistent. And keep a sense of humor. If they know you’re purposely dropping hints but you’re kind of half joking and half serious then it won’t seem like you’re bragging or whining. :)’

    • Andrew says:

      Yeah, I get very curious of every single detail. I’ve already known you were a computer programmer. Just never knew your company or whatever company you helped was making wheelchairs. You need computers to make wheelchairs? Is your bff a girl that you have a relationship with. Or is it just a guy that got separated from his wife? Being vegetarian is good and bad. MMM… 😀 Sleeping problems???? Oh!!!! I know a pill or sleep aid that shows on TV. Advil? Have you heard of that? Wait, it’s kind of like one of those pills the doctors give you during surgery so you don’t feel the surgery? Man!!! On TV, they just look like new wheelchairs. Nothing special. Of course I’m not going to be sarcastic when I’m giving hints. I’ll be serious with the hints. From time to time. 🙂

      • Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

        We make custom wheelchairs and they’re VERY complicated. So we have what’s called a “configurator” so that our customers can choose all the different parts of the wheelchair without selecting options that can’t be made. For example, after you select what kind and size of wheels you want in front and back, you have to make sure the front is no more than two inches lower than the back or the patient can fall out. The computer makes sure you can’t do that. It’s very complex when we have 35 very different kinds of wheelchairs that we make. Also, we make very unique wheelchairs such as a lot of the wheelchairs that you see wheelchair athletes using.

        Also, we have computer programs that help people enter orders, tells the people in manufacturing what they need to build and helps them ship them out and send a bill to the customers.

        My bff is a girl and we’ve known each other for 21 years 🙂

        Yeah, maybe I’ll post some pictures of myself on my blog tonight. Maybe. I’m not that good looking so I don’t have a lot of pictures but I might post a couple. 🙂

      • Andrew says:

        Very complicated?! Configurator? Hmm… I’ll keep that word in mind just in case. Why would a customer buy parts of the wheelchair? Unless you mean they get to pick from every detail how they want it. Yeah, I think that’s what you mean. Okay, math hurts my brain. I may be a geek. But, I hate math, bottom line. Everything is complex in this paragraph but not for YOU!!! I think I get it about the wheelchairs. Oh, well of course they have that in computer programs. Wait, so you don’t have a good face and how old is the girl? Yeah, I like seeing pictures of somebody.

  3. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    Oh, and the reason I “showed you something private” is that old men like me sometimes like telling stories to kids. 🙂 Telling stories is the best way to teach.

Leave a Reply

