My Mom’s Birthday That I Dropped Out Of


July 18, 2010
After the wedding everybody was sleepy and discouraged. So, was I because, well, you know I’m just 11 and we pre-teens tend to get sleepy if you know what I mean. Anyways, I woke up early today. Well, actually, I woke up around 8, but still early wake-up compared to my friends. My aunt was downstairs which I expected she was already awake since she wakes up around 6 all the time. Once she left into the kitchen to video chat with someone she said that when my mom comes downstairs to say happy birthday. Man, why does everybody think I’m going to lose memory. I’m clearly reminded that IS the main thing today. I even have it as a title on top. Anyways, I forgot it was Sunday which was obvious because I ALWAYS forget my day of the week or at least lose track of it. So, on Sundays, we go to church just like any regular Christian would. Not that I’m saying it’s weird if Christians go a different time, it is just different from how regular people do it. Anyways, my mom came downstairs when my brother was downstairs. But, just when she got on to the hallway my brother ran up to her and said happy birthday.

Unfortunately, I was REALLY busy on the computer. I said happy birthday to her from the computer. But, instead she actually wanted me to come up to her and say that. I said to just give me a sec. Than, I had to brush my teeth and get fancy looking. It took about hmm… I guess 21 minutes to get my hair and clothes done. But, Patricia was taking awhile. Though, just when we were about to leave my aunt left. Too bad she RARELY comes with us to church when she comes over on Fridays. Anyways, when we were already halfway to the church Michael’s mom called. We had to put it on speaker. So, actually everybody heard Michael’s mom asking for a sleepover. Matthew kept hogging this speech so she could hear him: “CAN I SLEEP OVER TOO!!”. He said that about 5 times. Anabelle wanted to come too. But, she kept her mouth shut like a smart girl. 😀 Once we got off the phone we decided I was going to skip the church and my mom’s birthday.

After we got in the parking lot Anabelle asked if she could come too. But, we tried to break it down to her as good as possible. Instead she started little tears. I gave her a hug and tried to talk her through. She luckily understood. I left the car and went straight into Michael’s car. We had actually a nice talk. I also made this joke up: “I LOVE you mom… no offense”. Lol. If you understand what I meant I hope we can make a laugh. Anyways, we eventually went to McDonalds to get our lunch. I ordered a Large cup of Sprite, a chicken burger with a medium size fries. Michael’s mom actually ordered everything I asked for even though it was expensive. Thats why I LOVE sleeping over at my best friend’s house. Anyways, it took us about 21 minutes to get home. And as usual, I loved how his neighborhood looked compared to my Industrial neighborhood.

I eventually ate with all of my friends lunch. But, couldn’t finish my fries and my burger. Well, actually because a few minutes ago I had pop tarts on the way to church. While I thought about that I thought about the birthday I was missing. Afterwards, it was just me and Michael. I saw a 4 inch wasp and a few yellow jackets buzzing around us. Lol. We could barely sit in one place for 2 minutes. Eventually, I got bored and decided to find something interesting. I saw this orange-black looking ant. Michael told me it was indestructible. Well, lets see if it can take a rock. I hit the rock 4 times and all I did was stretch the bug’s body. Than, I hit a few more times and ripped his body in half. It was STILL moving. Than, I split its head then it died. Lol. We eventually, went in the game room to play video games. Unfortunately, I most of the time watched. Than, when 10 at night struck I started playing and beating Daniel at Tony Hawk Scateboarding Project 8. We had to go to bed around 11. I thought we were actually going to talk. But, we instantly fell asleep. Than, it was just a blur.

14 comments on “My Mom’s Birthday That I Dropped Out Of

  1. Keping Hidup says:

    Happy birthday mom.. hope the best happen to you.. happy July!

  2. Usup Supriyadi says:

    give my regards to your mother. happy birthday.

    wait, an invitation to eat together. hehehhe …

    Andrew, love your mom!

  3. IzaakMak says:

    Hi Andrew! I hope your mom had a great birthday! 😀

  4. FiyaFiya says:

    Send my best regard to ur mom..
    Will y?
    Happy bday to her then..
    🙂
    cheers!!

  5. Abu Ghalib says:

    Happy b’day to mom, my best regard for her and also for her smart boy called Andrea.
    Thanks for visiting my blog, I thought you have already forgeted me???

    • Andrew says:

      Thank you for sending that regard. Andrea? Are you talking about me? That’s how they would pronounce it in Romanian. No, I don’t forget people.

  6. hanyanulis says:

    If you have a mom, there is nowhere you are likely to go where a prayer has not already been. and i always be remember A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.

Leave a Reply

