“The Last Airbender” – Movie Special (2010)


The Whole Point of The Movie
Okay, I’m sorry this came so soon. But, I think I already found my favorite movie this year. It may be too early for this since it’s just in the middle of Summer. But, decided and I’m not changing my mind. Now, down to the point of the movie. The whole movie was about these southern water tribe teenagers in search for food when they find this orb underwater. One of the teenagers (Katara) cracked the ice and found this boy called Aang (pronounced in the movie: Un-gk [pronounced in cartoon form: an-gg]) with his bison. They go through villages to free people from the fire nation while they try to find Aang a water bender to teach Aang. On the way, Aang struggles to learn Water Bending and is trying to make sense of the spirit world.The movie had a lot of action and fighting.

Opinion Time
Now, I thought the movie was pretty impressive, especially the fact the director M. Night Shyamalan crammed a whole book into 2 hours. The movie was pretty violent too. But, whenever they would get ready to shoot a move, it would take about 8 seconds to pose their move and then attack. The only fast moves were the Fire attacks. But, earth, water and air was pretty slow. I was starting to wonder how come the Fire benders couldn’t attack while the other benders were taking time to pose. Lol. But, I would understand why they would have that minor difficulty. It’s really hard to show bending effects in real life. Another thing, Zuko looked like a Indians. And so did the other Fire benders. I really hated the fact they were all Indians. Zuko was actually supposed to be Japanese. What the heck? I really disliked the fact they put race-bending in the movie too. Than, at the end they said in prediction they would make a new Avatar about book 2. I was really pissed off about that. I’ve already seen all books. You expect me to see the movie 3 times and spend money too? That’s like the stupidest thing they could’ve come up with. But, my mom was going with it.

Movie was actually really good. They were only 3 minor mistakes in the movie. That’s actually pretty good. Instead of having to figure out all the commercials they were showing you were fake and just to advertise. 🙂 That’s my opinion and my dislike. Though, I think it’s a worth seeing movie and I give it a 4 and a half stars.

2 comments on ““The Last Airbender” – Movie Special (2010)

  1. sasammygirl says:

    Down with race-bending!

Leave a Reply

