I’m The Hard Worker That Nobody Notices


June 12, 2010
Who thinks working hard is bad? Well, sometimes I think it’s bad if I don’t get noticed. Then again, when I’m noticed, it encourages me to work more and more. I think my mind moves by the wind. If things go great, I go great, if things go bad I’ll whimper. It means I don’t make my OWN choices. Which, whenever I do that, I force myself to be another Andrew. An Andrew that is deceived and manipulated by lots of people. Next thing, I know I’ll be the first Romanian human-controlled robot. Lol. Yeah, I’m Romanian AND Russian. My mom speaks French, English, Romanian and Russian. She told me my blonde hair comes from Russian people. Well, I didn’t like the sound of that, because last time when I read Social Studies, the Russian leader Joseph Stalin was tricked and deceived by Adolf Hitler. So, I don’t want to be part of an army that was tricked and hoodwinked. Japan, on the other hand, caused a special attack on the Americans called Pearl Harbor. They didn’t lose because of manipulation. They lost because of stupidity. Thinking they could beat the Americans. Now, Japan, reminds me of myself.

Speaking of which, there was no dream. So, no dream will be mentioned in this post. Sorry, I hope you think the dreams or nightmares are interesting. Because I find it very scary. Lol. :mrgreen: I can’t stand laughing because of this joke my sister made. Once, I woke up, I was still in my underwear. I didn’t want to put my clothes on right now, so, I put my beautiful, comfortable blanket all around me to warm me up. I tried to make sure my tip-e-toe steps wouldn’t be heard from my mom because she’s a wonderful listener. Even though, she’s asleep. I’m always cautious with my steps, because if I step on the wrong piece of the wood, I would make a loud screeching noise. Well, anyways, I went downstairs and had a peaceful breakfast which was the first test to see how the morning was going to go. Well, when I got back upstairs, I accidentally woke up Patricia and she told me this joke about Avatar the Last Airbender. Do, you remember how the show starts at first with the Avatar saving the world? Well, this is what Patricia said: “long ago when the four nations were together in harmony changed after the fire nation NEVER attacked. Only the Avatar master of NO elements could not stop them. But wen the world needed him most, he got a job. A hundred years passed my brother and I NEVER discovered the new Avatar. His name was Dwang. And although his air bending skills suck he still has nothing to learn if he doesn’t want to save anybody. But, I think Dwang can never save the world.” Lol. That’s so funny if you watch the beginning of Avatar a few times.

Well, after that, Patricia and my mom was getting ready to go to Walmart to buy my sister’s friend (Michaela) a present for her birthday party. I know Michaela a lot by her looks. She’s told me before she wanted to be goth, that means she was just as a metal fan as me. But, she wasn’t able to become a goth ling. So, that’s good for her. I’m not really goth. But kind of yes. So, I’m a goth geek. Wow, such a screwed up life process. Lol. I bet I would be a special goth human. Well, the only thing I have connected with being goth is a similar like for Metal. I don’t wear any of that crappy makeup. Well, yeah, I also can be calm too and peaceful. πŸ™‚

Once my mom got ready to leave I cleaned up some things in the Bathroom and I brushed my teeth. Once, I was done, I rewarded myself like I was mom. I played Webkinz in 7 in the morning. That so wrong of me. I also heard from my Science that if you get a person ready to be angry, the cells are in form to want to attack you. Hey I didn’t want anything to do with cells. I made Anabelle angry because she was being selfish for a few minutes with Matthew. I yelled at Matthew. It ended bad. But still ended up playing the computer. My mom actually got back earlier than expected. Than, we had to clean I up if we wanted to play video games. Good thing I didn’t tell my mom about the computer. I was working for about 3 hours.

Now, I wanted justice, Anabelle was playing computer about 8 times. Not right eh? 😦 Then Simon the bass player I wanted in my band hated me now. Not just that, he sabotages my brother. What was I supposed to do? The, I got an argument with my mom about cleaning up. She won because she didn’t FULLY understand how I felt. I felt dropped on. I felt like the only hard worker that never got noticed. Life is interesting though.

11 comments on “I’m The Hard Worker That Nobody Notices

  1. […] Japan, on the other hand, caused a special attack on the Americans called Pearl Harbor . They didn’t lose because of manipulation. They lost because of stupidity. Thinking they could beat the Americans. Now, Japan, reminds me of myself. …More Here […]

  2. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    I understand about being the hard worker that nobody notices but trust me, you will eventually be noticed! My company has been laying off a LOT of people and I’m one of the few computer programmer’s left. In my last job, I was the LAST computer programmer left when the company finally went out of business. Hard work pays off!! πŸ™‚

    I think it’s cool that you’re Russian and Romanian. My heritage is Irish, French and Swedish. My father didn’t even speak English (he spoke French) until he was about 5. (Unfortunately, he never taught it to us kids ). I used to do a lot of “folk dancing” and Russian and Romanian were some of my favorites. I think, in order, my favorites were Georgian, Ukranian, Bulgarian, Russian, Romanian, Serbian, Croatian, Swedish/Norwegian and then, lots of others. No particular favorites after that. I have some videos of the kind of Georgian dancing I used to do on my blog πŸ™‚

    • Andrew says:

      You used to be a computer programmer? Don’t you get about $3000 a month? Oh, I hope what your saying is true.

      Hey thanks, I’m also honored you like my nation. My mom also speaks French. How’d you learn to speak English if he never taught it to you? I’m curious. Ah, that’s nice. Oh, I think Bulgarian is one of my favorites too. That’s cool.

      • Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

        Oh, I’m still a computer programmer just with a different company since my last one went out of business. And, well, I get a good bit more than $3000 a month πŸ™‚ Currently, I’m making anywhere from $85,000 to $97,000 a year depending on whether I get a bonus and how much the bonus is. Actually, the most I’ve gotten in one year so far was $92,000. That’s before taxes of course. If I’d gotten a college degree I’d probably make more but if I wasn’t such a hard worker I’d probably be out of job right now πŸ™‚

        As for my father, he didn’t speak English until he was 5 but then he learned English and it was, unfortunately, French that he never taught us. I wish he had. It would be nice to speak a second language.

      • Andrew says:

        Oh, sorry to hear that. What? That’s awesome. Making that much is like the biggest K I’ve ever heard. You didn’t get a college degree? Can you give me some hints how to try to get one? Do you only speak one language? I speak a little French, Romanian, (actually I understand more Romanian than speak it) Japanese, Chinese then soon Indonesian.

      • Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

        πŸ™‚ It’s not really all THAT much. Wow! That’s a LOT of languages. I’d like to learn Irish. Yeah, I only know one language. I know a few words of Russian, Spanish, German and French but that’s about it. I’ve heard some Romanian and it sounds like a beautiful language. Kind of like a cross between Spanish and French or something.

        *sigh* Unfortunately, getting a college degree these days is tough! Unless your parents are rich, about the only way you can do it is to get a student loan. And of course, get good grades and participate in clubs when you’re in High School. Doing community service helps too. Don’t worry too much about it now. High School is the important time.

        And it’s more important than it was when I was younger. Especially for computer programmers because I started before there were many computer programmers with degrees. I did go to college for two years, but then I got a really good job and just never got around to going back. Now, it’s too expensive. Why bother?

      • Andrew says:

        YEP IT IS. Irish isn’t my thing. Though, Italian is some place I’m getting to.Thank you for the compliment. Okay, high school is the important time. Got it. I think I may become a computer programmer just like you. πŸ™‚

      • Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

        Oh yeah, there is ONE other way you can get a good college education but I’m not sure I should recommend it. That’s to join the military. I used my military benefits to go to college and buy a house. But it’s not for everybody! I DO wish I’d joined the navy instead of the army though. I love the ocean.

      • Andrew says:

        Yep, I actually want to see what’s happened in the war. πŸ™‚

  3. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

    Oh yeah! I should probably also throw Armenian in there, probably between Croatian and Swedish/Norwegian.

Leave a Reply

