Awesome Day! + Music Video


May 26, 2010
Andrew here. So, many wonderful things have been happening. More views, more commenters and more discussions. Also, I got along with Willow. My old friend. Willow has commented several times here. But since, not so much. I have had some new commenters like Gil, (which he comments almost everyday) julianusginting, (which he comments everyday) ImUmPh, (which he barely comments) Sammy, (depends) Asop (he too depends) and WC (Most of the time commenter). I am so happy to know people think reading my posts are interesting too. If you think MY LIFE is interesting comment and say yes. 🙂
____________________________________________________________________________________________

For Science today (actually yesterday) I had to study Acids and Bases. Does anybody know what that means. If not I will explain. Acids can be in Oranges, Grapefruit, Lemons and Limes. You may think acid is something that burns your skin or the poisonous kind. Well, it’s not, there are actually 2 different kinds of Acid . The first one is weak acid, which is in oranges and so on. The second one is strong acid, which is the kind of acids that are dangerous to the things they touch like your skin. Well, whenever my mom cooks, sometimes she gets her arms burned. But, that’s different, she is being burned by hot gases. Which I will get to later.

A base (plural: bases) is a solid object that dissolves in water and is slippery. Can you guess what’s causing to react like that? Bases are slippery because they react to the oil on your skin. Don’t think strong bases can’t hurt you. They can damage your skin REALLY bad. Those bases are called corrosive. If you want to be safe from strong bases, I am going to tell you the only safe bases I know that you can use. Soap, Shampoo and Detergent. The rest is unknown to me and I wouldn’t take a risk and end up in physical therapy or whatever it’s called.
____________________________________________________________________________________________

There are actually two types of acids. They are called Sulfuric acids and Hydrochloric acids. Each paragraph or new space will describe them.

Sulfuric acid is one of the most widely used chemicals in the world–it’s the acid in car batteries, which is why we also call it battery acid . It is also used in fertilizers, plastics and papers.

Hydrochloric acid can be very strong when concentrated and people use it to clean surfaces of concrete or steel. Knowing this, you may be surprised to learn that Hydrochloric acid is also in your stomach. Your body is a dilute Hydrochloric acid solution to help break down your food during digestion.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
Today (again yesterday) I had to study 3 lessons and they were pretty much all about Theodore Roosevelt. Though, I am not talking about the Theodore Roosevelt that was good at reading. I am talking about the one who took care of the depression (Well, that’s basically what the whole unit is about [The Great Depression]). One lesson was about democracy in danger, next was about Theodore’s life then it was about Eleanor Roosevelt. That’s pretty much it for Social Studies.
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Just so you know, I am putting julianusginting’s link! Here’s the link: http://julianusginting.wordpress.com/.
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Nothing else amazing happened. We didn’t really get into any serious discussions. Alicia was screaming (like usual) and life went on. Also I would like to put a video for you.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1snBBL4lwBo just to point out. I was at that exact band. Try to find me in the crowd. :mrgreen:

8 comments on “Awesome Day! + Music Video

  1. Nuug says:

    I don’t know if your life would necessarily be interesting, because I cant go back and read the old posts right now for the lack of time on my hands.

  2. Nuug says:

    Also, what about citric acids and Nitric acids and Iodic acids? Where would they fit in? Also, I have studied this stuff this school year, and I didn’t find it too fun. Sorry, gotta go now, bye.

  3. Gil says:

    I care 🙂

  4. ImUmPh says:

    Wow… I’ve mentioned :lol
    Is that a chemical liquid?
    Great school Andrew.. 😀

Leave a Reply

