Zing a!


May 3, 2010
Nice day eh? I did a pretty good job worshiping God and passing school. Now that I passed my test (CRCT) I don’t have to worry about anymore elluminates. Yeah! Now I also don’t have to wake up around 7 in the morning all the time. All I need to do is wake up around 9, probably 10 and then start my school. But I wasn’t acting TOO glorious today. Instead, I woke up around 8 in the morning and started doing Social Studies on Study Island and on my plan. For my plan hey asked me to review all the famous inventors. But I knew that stuff already. Thomas Edison invented the light bulb, Guglielmo Marconi invented the radio, Alexandra Graham (pronounced gram) Bell invented the telephone, The Wright Brothers invented the first flight and Henry Ford invented the cheapest car that even now people can afford. I decided to review anyway, because I forgot at first about George Washington Carver (which I have no idea why I had to include him). I did the test, I passed with leaving only one mistake and I felt happy.

Now, on Study Island I passed on one test i was given but I failed on the other test. Sadly, I felt depressed. No matter what, I kept having thoughts about how bad I was at Social Studies. Then I realized I was only whining because I didn’t get it how I wanted it to get it. I eventually swept the tears and passed along. After I was done with Social Studies I moved on to a reading break. I started reading Percy Jackson because that’s the book I have to finish in a week, then I get the second Percy Jackson. Especially since I haven’t read the book in 2 or 3 days. I decided to do a whole chapter since I haven’t read in awhile. I thought it would’ve taken awhile reading a 3 page chapter. Bu it only took me 23 minutes. I read about Percy, Annabeth and Grover being sent on a quest when they are already on one important quest. It ended pretty well. Well, not for Percy. Ha!

Today I should be able to be at the guitar store, so wish me luck. I’ll tell you tomorrow how the guitar store was.

10 comments on “Zing a!

  1. birddog202 says:

    How is everything?

  2. Gil says:

    Massager? 🙂 I think you ment Messenger 🙂 Anyways, why did you call this post Zyng a?

  3. Lorana says:

    “Alexandra Graham (pronounced gram) Bell invented the telephone”

    Hi Andrew. I would like to point out that the Italian Meucci invented the telephone:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antonio_Meucci

    ..sadly he did not patent it properly…

Leave a Reply

