Martin Luther King Jr.’s dream


Hey! Today is Martin Luther King Jr. day. He was a famous man for all the good he’s done. I’ve read his story a few times and his story is great to read. He was famous for all his good deeds. He was famous for speaking against discrimination based on skin color. He was brave enough to encourage people to stop all of this nonsense. I would feel the same if I were mistreated …

“I have a dream…” (August 28, 1963)
In his speech, Martin Luther King Jr. spoke against judging people if they are different than we are and he asked us to look for what we all have in common.

To hear the whole speech watch this clip I uploaded, this way you can get a better idea of what I am saying.

Comments always appreciated… 🙂

8 comments on “Martin Luther King Jr.’s dream

  1. ajikinai says:

    Hey man, thank you, you always check my blog everyday, and leave a comment… Hm, can you write here what the man in video says, my connection is slow. Just write the important point…okay.
    Thanks Brotha…

  2. sasammygirl says:

    *facepalm* Why didn’t I see this sooner! I have the utmost respect for Martin Luther King Jr. he gave everything for what he believed in and we shall never forget him. I still don’t understand how we could make assumptions on people just because of skin color…

Leave a Reply

