Happy New Year!


.
I love the sweet smell of a new year. It puts me in a good mood all the time, I just wish new years wouldn’t stop coming. I always drag myself to excitement, I’m that kind of guy that gets excited too much. But with time, I will be a more patient person. For now, all I have to do is kick back and enjoy my childish life.

Why do I love New year’s day?
Because it gives me a chance to change and do something good in my life. So, I don’t ever want to miss that time of the year. Another reason I enjoy New year’s day is the marching bands celebration, cheap prizes for the video games I want, some of my relatives come to visit, brand new shows and so on. My favorite part of New year’s day is to spend time with my dad. He’s the one I enjoy most, probably some boys enjoy their mother best or some girls enjoy their dad best. It’s just a common thing that happens to some of us. I can’t tell for sure, but I think some people don’t enjoy either one of their parents, I’m not positive.

I wonder if people enjoy New year’s day as much as I do. Well. I wish I knew. But then … I would probably find lot’s of people cursing at New year’s day, so … I think I’m going to just enjoy it myself.

What do I do on New year’s day?
Well… What I do in the morning is eat special breakfast, watch TV, go on the computer, play with my friends and that’s just my morning To-Do list. Usually, I go with my mom shopping for clothes. I don’t like shopping for clothes at all!! She makes me go with her because she wants to buy the clothes on sale before it’s too late. I don’t get shopping at all, but I just wait until I can make some friends at the mall and probably talk about who started it so we can stop it. πŸ™‚

All I can say is New year’s day is my second favorite holiday. I could tell you what I do in the afternoon but that’s private. I can tell you my evening To-Do list, well … I’d start with some ice cream, with some leftover ham and if I’m lucky, I get one 3 foot plate filled with bacon! I could put off a disapointment by eating bacon. But without bacon, I would really be ticked off. After my dinner ends, I’d either see a movie in theater or I’d watch a movie at my house. Both places are fun to watch, but I recommend to watch movies at home. Here’s another thing: I get to do sleepovers at my best friend’s house.

I don’t know what my sister does on New year’s day, but she is always happy even though things don’t work how she expected. That’s all I have from the To-Do list, hope you enjoyed it.

Happy New year’s day!!!

Do you like New year’s day?

What do you do on New year’s day?

What special thing happens to you on New year’s day?

25 comments on “Happy New Year!

  1. sasammygirl says:

    My best friend is out of town this year…it really stinks because for thepast 3 years we would go over to her house and when midnight came we’d grab a bunch of pots and pans, go outside and then bang the pots and pans together screaming:

    “HAPPY NEW YEAR!” really loud so we would wake up everyone who wasn’t asleep already. xD Yes, and her parents would encourage it too. Whixh is even funnier.

    Personally I love New Years, but the part about all the teachers making you do assignment for your new years resolutions always bother me because my resolution would always be not to have resolutions. xD

    On New Years day I typically just hang out, watch TV get on the internet, so on. Not really much to do unless my mom says so. Ya, nothing really special either, but I wanted to be home by midnight, but it looks like its not happening this year. Since we have to go to like three New Year dinner celebrations.

    Kinda sad about that part…oh well. Great post Andrew. As always. C:

    ~SAsammygirl

  2. Hey Scidrew, nice post!

    Tonight my girlfriend’s coming over for a sleepover and at 12:00 AM we’re going to hug (not kiss πŸ™‚ ). I have already made my resolutions and hope to keep at them – have a wonderful 2010, Andrew!

    • scidrew says:

      Dude, don’t talk about your girlfriend on the internet. Also she probably is your friend not your girlfriend. Does your parents know her parents? Did she agree to become your girlfriend?
      These are the kind of stuff that puts you both in a relationship. On the other hand you aren’t going to kiss?! Your 12 and I am 10 I’ve kissed about 3 girls but I’m in love with only one girl.
      I only meet her at church, but I know allot about her my parents know her, we have allot in common and so on. She isn’t my girlfriend, but we do have a close relationship.
      Thanks for commenting. πŸ™‚

      • sasammygirl says:

        Wow, you’re 10 and you’ve alread kissed three girls. :0 Also, theres no problem if AFF and his girl want to take things a little slow. I think it just makes things sweeter that way. C:
        ou’re also right about how to become in a relationaship. The other does have to agree, and the other person also has to be ready to make a commitment like that.

        I don’t really have a boy, that I can say I have a relationship with. Ya, there some guys at my school who probably couldn’t even process these great posts that you write Andrew. xD Well, good luck with both your girls, guys. And happy new year!

      • scidrew says:

        Well, I didn’t want a kiss from those girls, It just happened. Some girls had huge crushes
        on me. I understand Amber wants to take it slow, I want to take it slow too. I just thought
        by this he kissed a girl.
        Let’s not talk about dating and all this stuff until we are at least 14 years old.

      • Hey Scidrew – I think you’r the one who should be watching what you’r saying! πŸ™‚

        No, I don’t like kisses – not right now, anyways. I hope that the swinflu will be over soon πŸ™‚ I’d rather be safe then sorry.

        And we aren’t taking things slowly. It’s just we only started dating on Friday last-last week and it’s a big thing you know it doesn’t happen in one day πŸ™‚ I asked her out for our Christmas Dance at school and that’s when it all started – I wish you many happy slows πŸ™‚

        Sasammygirl – I hope she thinks so too!

        Happy new year guys!

      • scidrew says:

        I understand how you got into a relationship with the girl.
        I also understand you don’t enjoy kissing at this time. I used to have the same behavior
        like you. Let me give you a pro tip: never get serious with a girl unless you know the girl very well. I don’t know her but I am sure that she is a very nice girl that you deserve.
        πŸ™‚
        Oh yeah, let’s agree not to talk about this kissing thing until we are 14.

      • sasammygirl says:

        I’m sure she likes you alot. C: Good luck! *gives a thumbs up*

  3. ajikinai says:

    Hey dude, so it’s about new year. For me, at least I could gather with my friends at this moment, nothing special in this new year celebration. I just watched the fireworks, eat some street foods, well I did sleepovers at my friend’s house. Sure, I felt so boring last night. Honestly, I really wanted to go mountain alone and sit under the trees, watching the skies, listening to my favorite music there…hahaha That’s the true new year celebration just for me… πŸ™‚

  4. sasammygirl says:

    Haha…I am 14. πŸ™„ πŸ˜†

  5. demoffy says:

    yeah..
    I late… πŸ™‚

    happy new tear 2010..
    wish all hope be really.. πŸ™‚

  6. Fiya says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR…

    ^_^

    I spent the nite with eight of my boarding house friends. We went to the front of the house, and watch some fireworks show, then we took a lot of picture together. It was fun.

    Nothing really special actually.

  7. andipeace says:

    selamat tahun baru.
    semoga perubahan positif selalu berpihak pada anda dan semoga selalu dalam lindungan allah swt.

    salam kenal

  8. ajikinai says:

    Haha looks like you got more comments from Indonesian Bloggers…

  9. Me says:

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

  10. jeux gratuit says:

    voila un article interessant , merci pour cette tres bonne info !

    • Andrew says:

      Thank you for visiting my blog, I am glad you said this message in French.
      I could have replied to you in French but I rather go with English. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

