Touchy Girls and an Epic Basketball Game!


Hey guys! Andrew here! Bringing you a new post of my daily life! The song/video of today is a song called Demons by Imagine Dragons. A beautiful song to Imagine Dragon’s great role of making awesome music. Though, I find it interesting how the song only has 18 millions views compared to most of Miley Cyrus’s songs. JUST SAYING! Anyway, enjoy!

So today was very interesting. I woke up feeling very tired. Mostly because over the last weekend I stayed up till late 9 or early 10 o’clock at night, which now you guys are thinking “That’s not even late!”. Trust me, when you gotta be ready for a bus that comes around 6 o’clock in the morning around the Fall season (which not to mention is cold as balls) sleeping around 9 o’clock is a decent sleep schedule for proper brain function. Say otherwise and I call bullcrap. My Dad came into my room in the pitch black dark, telling me I needed to wake up and what time it was now, in which I turned to my watch activated the light button so I could see the time in the dark and then got up. I almost felt like falling back asleep. Today’s choice of clothes wasn’t really nice for me since I had worn a lot of my good clothes recently. I wore these really thick jeans that would protect me from the outside and then wore a T-shirt with a Hollister sweater ontop. I eventually realized, once I went downstairs to pack up all my school things, that the T-shirt underneath my sweater was showing on the neckline. It annoyed me to no end! I couldn’t stop it unless I cut the T-shirt neck line to a shorter size. I tried not to focus on it too much.

I left the house once my Mom came downstairs and made me brush my teeth and wash my face before she applied the acne creme and let me leave the house. Once I was done brushing my teeth and splashing cold water across my face, my Mom did as she promised and applied acne creme. Then I took 3 Pop-Tarts and left the house, giving my farewells to my Mom. Outside was nowhere as cold as yesterday. I guess because of the jeans I had on. I saw Sarah next door with her house door open getting ready to get out of the house. I walked down from my cul-de-sac and arrived at the bus-stop, coincidentally arriving at the bus-stop with Markel. Markel was wearing shorts and he confessed it was not even cold, so I guess it wasn’t the jeans! Sarah later came and then stood with us at the bus-stop, talking about her home-coming experience and a bunch of other things. Finally, when the bus came, which seemed to be in no time, we got on and just as I prayed for a seat to be open for me, there was a seat on the second row of the bus. Now that is proof that’s not just coincidence! Markel sat next to me and we both talked about random things. I began to sing “It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas”, which stirred a great laughter from a lot of the people on the bus.

When the bus arrived, this time, since we were in the front of the bus we had to get up instead of get some extra time to sit down and wait to stand up and walk out, but then again we got to get into the school faster. Today, for breakfast, they had my favorite meal. Biscuits made to be opened in half in the middle of the sides of the bread and a nice chicken breast to place in the biscuit. The meal was so awesome and nutritious, plus it went well with the orange juice I put as a side. I arrived at P.E. and the same Christian group was at the front, this time they had already formed to start a prayer. They all looked at me as I entered the room, I tried to look away so I wouldn’t grab their attention. As I finally walked away from them and started walking downstairs to the lower gym, somebody tapped me from behind and turns out it was Chris. He said he was right behind me the whole time and asked about the group of people over there and how they looked strangely at him too. It was a funny conversation we had for a few minutes, then we arrived at the lower gym and talked to Keila, who was already sitting against the bleachers in our usual spot. We talked and talked until the bell rang and Coach Pierce came out and called roll. Apparently, Chris said his name one time Coach Pierce was calling roll and Coach Pierce didn’t hear him, marking him AWOL, which Chris said was soon going to give him a referral. It was funny how Chris was overreacting about it like a girl. When Coach Pierce called my name, I went into the locker rooms and got changed. Then went out of the locker rooms to enjoy P.E..

P.E. was okay. Not many shots were made by me, and of course, because of that everyone started nagging at me (for nicer words) for not making shots when they were NOT passing at all and expected me to get the rebound. Goddangit, I hate playing with freshman white boys. I made like 2 shots and a black guy made like no shots, yet they come at me. I was about done when they started to completely ignore me and not pass to me at all unless I would go in and pull a ball from some guy. I talked to one of the guys and told him I was pissed off that he was talking all this trash about my basketball coordination and then we got into an argument. I was the one arguing with more attitude, which seemed to shut him up and try to be nice to me. By that time, P.E. was over and we went back in and out of the locker rooms.

Honors Language Arts, the girl Nasir who owed me money, told me she was going to pay me $4 on Friday. I’m going to soon make a list of everyone that hasn’t paid me back and start charging interest for late payments. Jimmy said he had a $5 bill, but he didn’t want change of quarters (which still annoys me why people had coins for change), so I told him he could bring the $5 tomorrow and I could figure out a way to give him his change. We read more about the Odyssey and had finally finished the 1st part of the story. I’m pretty sure we were given another assignment to do tomorrow and work on, so I feel pretty confident about the class so far. We also have a test on the Odyssey on Thursday, if what I remembered was correct.

Honors Biology was depressing because of all the times in the world, when my Mom says that the teacher will bring up a “Pop Quiz” when I’ve never had a “Pop Quiz” in my public school life, my Biology teacher decides to create a Pop-Quiz off the notes we took yesterday. Of course, as stupid as I am, I didn’t study the notes cause I was too busy focusing on the Math quiz today. Ugh. School is a douchebag.

Accelerated Math was sort of confusing. The quiz we took was okay, but I knew I failed a couple of questions and am probably gonna get a B on the quiz, if not a high C. I’m angry because no matter what I do in this woman’s class, I can’t get to an A. It’s impossible. The quizzes are basically made for you to know every fricken scenario in Math, which is not my strategy. Grr!

French was okay. Lunch was particularly interesting. I came to my usual lunch table, but did not sit in the same spot because this kid who used to sit with us decides to sit with us now and apparently doesn’t even know me but doesn’t like me or want to socialize with me, so I automatically dislike him. I sat on the far left of the table and my sophomore friend, Taylor, told me to sit on her lap. Oooh. Okay! :D At first, it was kind of strange for me to do at first, but then I just sat normally, plopped on her lap. The weird part and kind of interesting part was the fact that she kept touching my stomach and chest. Genavive (if I spelled her name right), my ex girlfriend was right in front of this and was automatically uncomfortable. I was uncomfortable to be honest as well. I tried to flex my six-pack whenever Taylor would feel against my stomach. Corbin, an ex of Taylor’s also sat with us at the table. He tried to smile and not pay attention, but I felt so bad for him. Taylor and I were both killing our exes slowly. Near the end of lunch, the lunch man that comes by and throws away our trays saw me sitting next to Taylor and gave me the evil glare. He didn’t speak, but pointed his finger up and pulled out a chair and threw it next to me. Awkward. :( I sat next to Taylor still and laughed with the group about it. When I left to class from Lunch, Keila happened to walk by me and we walked hugged each other like we never saw each other. Thing is we’ve doing this for a long time, but every time we do it, the hugs get tighter. I don’t know. Probably just over-thinking it. IT’S A SIGN! :D

Digital Technology was slowly becoming sensible and not much of a hassle. Though, most of the girls who were in my Digital Technology class were “all up on me”, sitting on my lap as well. I guess the girls are touchy this time of the year. I guess this all pays off for my absence from Homecoming. ;) I took the bus back home, but realized on the way that I had a Science Olympiad meeting and forgot. DANGIT. I am so forgetful and stupid.

Eric on our bus started talking with us about the basketball tryouts and Markel and I said we were gonna tryout, which then lead to our conversation of when we challenged Eric to a basketball game. Markel and I beat him, but Eric claimed he wasn’t trying his hardest. So, Markel and I challenged him to a game of basketball. Now, I now it’s both Markel and I, and when we come together our plays are really good, but Eric is a Junior Varsity Football player and super buff and can really dribble the ball, so it’s almost a fair game. When the bus dropped us off on our bus-stops, Markel and I immediately came out of our houses and practiced on our basketball hoop for about 15 minutes and then went to Eric’s house to pull him outside. All three of us warmed up with some shots for about 10 more minutes and then started our game. We went to 40 points (counting by ones) and we counted wins to each others teams by who got to each 10 of 40. Like who got to 10, 20, 30, or 40. Turns out, after so much sweat and dry laughs, Markel and I got tied with Eric on the 40 point part. I figured out Eric’s strategy and figured out how to pull the ball out of his hands and when his weaknesses were exposed. So, in order to even out of the odds, we had another game by trying to get to 5. Eric did amazing and beat us by 2 points. So, therefore, Eric won. It was an amazing game and wish I could give more details, but it’s 9:01 PM at night and I’m super tired. So, there you go. That was pretty much it for the day. I just continued studying and listening to music throughout the day till this moment right here where I’m posting to you guys.

Enjoy your time wherever you are! Bye!

-ACP

2 comments on “Touchy Girls and an Epic Basketball Game!

  1. marykate says:

    Sup my homie!!!! :D

    I haven’t talked to you in forever. School and life, y’know?
    Anywho! Demons is one of my faves. :D
    It’s one of those songs that I jam out to and act like a fool in the car…

    • Andrew says:

      Sup homester! (Sorry that this message got in late. My monitor broke down)
      Yea, kinda miss the freedom of worrying about grades in k12. How’s high-school in k12?
      It’s a good song, guaranteed!
      I could imagine that. :)

Leave a Reply

